Forsyte Saga Volume III: Awakening, and To Let

Forsyte Saga Volume III: Awakening, and To Let

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 24


The Forsyte Saga is a series of three novels and two interludes (intervening episodes) published between 1906 and 1921 by Nobel Prize-winning English author John Galsworthy. They chronicle the vicissitudes of the leading members of an upper middle-class British family, similar to Galsworthy's own. Only a few generations removed from their farmer ancestors, the family members are keenly aware of their status as "new money". The main character, Soames Forsyte, sees himself as a "man of property" by virtue of his ability to accumulate material possessions-but this does not succeed in bringing him pleasure.

John Galsworthy (14 August 1867 - 31 January 1933) was an English novelist and playwright. Notable works include The Forsyte Saga (1906-1921) and its sequels, A Modern Comedy and End of the Chapter. He won the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1932.

This is Volume III of a three volume set.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781482726275
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 03/08/2013
Pages: 388
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.80(d)

Customer Reviews