FOUND MISSING (Decorah Security Series, Book #14)

FOUND MISSING (Decorah Security Series, Book #14)

by Rebecca York

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


FOUND MISSING (Decorah Security Series, Book #14) by Rebecca York

From New York Times and USA Today Best-Selling Author, Rebecca York
When Jenny Seaver escapes from her worst nightmare, she hopes she has found a refuge with Decorah Security agent Grant Bradley. But deep in her heart, she knows safety is only an illusion. Can she risk the night of passion they both wanted before she disappeared from his life?

Grant's need for Jenny defies any danger. But unless she decides to trust him with the secrets of her past, the evil that followed her could destroy them both.


Even as Grant had helped her boost her self-confidence, she'd kept a barrier between them. It was partly because she didn't want him to get hurt. And partly because she simply couldn't let down her guard. But as he stood facing her today in the pool, she knew something had changed between them. Or more accurately she had changed, and she was going to reach for what she had wanted for too long.

She took a step closer, seeing the surprise in his eyes. He said her name again, as she reached for him. When his arms came up to fold her into his embrace, she sighed and closed her eyes, blocking out everything except the man who held her water-slick body against his. When he gathered her closer, she leaned into him, no longer able to deny the needs and emotions that had been building within her.

"Thank God," he growled, the words barely above a whisper before his lips came down on hers, his large hands stroking up and down her back. When he cupped her bottom she felt herself pulled against the rigid flesh straining at the front of his bathing trunks.

She had lived like a nun the whole time she had been at the Mirador Hotel. No more. And she knew he was tuned to the responses she had struggled to hold in check.

He made a low sound deep in his chest as he played with the straps of her bathing suit, slipping his hands underneath to caress the skin of her shoulders and then the tops of her breasts.

Had she ever felt anything so exquisite as the stroking of his fingers against her wet skin?

The touch was light, but it set her body on fire. She forgot her own warning, forgot everything but his taste--his touch. And her own swelling response.

She felt desperation rising inside her. Not the desperation to escape that had sent her hurtling from the people who were holding her captive back in her old life.

This was a desperation to finally get as close as she could to Grant Bradley.

**More books in Rebecca's Decorah Security series:

#1 On Edge - Paranormal romantic-suspense novella - introduces the founder of Decorah Security Agency
#2 Dark Moon - Paranormal romantic-suspense novel
#3 Chained - Paranormal romantic-suspense novella
#4 Ambushed - Paranormal romantic-suspense short story
#5 Dark Powers - Paranormal romantic-suspense novel
#6 Hot and Dangerous - Paranormal romantic-suspense short story
#7 At Risk - Paranormal romantic-suspense novel
#8 Christmas Captive - Paranormal romantic-suspense novella
#9 Destination Wedding - Paranormal romantic-suspense novella
#10 Rx Missing - Paranormal romantic-suspense novel
#11 Hunting Moon - Paranormal romantic-suspense novel
#12 Terror Mansion - Paranormal romantic-suspense novella
#13 Outlaw Justice - Paranormal romantic-suspense novella
#14 Found Missing - Paranormal romantic-suspense novel
#15 Preying Game - Paranormal romantic-suspense novel

**The Decorah Security Collection includes Chained, Dark Powers, Hot and Dangerous,
and Ambushed.

**More sexy, action-packed thrillers from Rebecca York: science-fiction romance books in her Off-World series:

#1 - Hero's Welcome - Sexy science-fiction romance short story
#2 - Nightfall - Sexy science-fiction romance novella
#3 - Conquest - Sexy science-fiction romance short story
#4 - Assignment Danger - Sexy science-fiction romance novella
#5 - Christmas Home - Sexy science-fiction romance short story
#6 - Firelight Confession - Sexy science-fiction romance novella

**The Off World Collection includes Hero's Welcome, Conquest, and Nightfall.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157047368
Publisher: Light Street Press
Publication date: 09/01/2016
Series: Decorah Security , #14
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 194
Sales rank: 536,076
File size: 375 KB

About the Author

A New York Times and USA Today Best-Selling Author, Rebecca York is a 2011 recipient of the Romance Writers of America Centennial Award. Her career has focused on romantic suspense, often with paranormal elements.

Her 16 Berkley books and novellas include her nine-book werewolf “Moon” series. KILLING MOON was a launch book for the Berkley Sensation imprint. She has written for Harlequin, Berkley, Dell, Tor, Carina Press, Silhouette, Kensington, Running Press, Tudor, Pageant Books, and Scholastic.

Her many awards include two Rita finalist books. She has two Career Achievement awards from Romantic Times: for Series Romantic Suspense and for Series Romantic Mystery. And her Peregrine Connection series won a Lifetime Achievement Award for Romantic Suspense Series.

Many of her novels have been nominated for or won RT Reviewers Choice awards. In addition, she has won a Prism Award, several New Jersey Romance Writers Golden Leaf awards and numerous other awards.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews