Four Small Stones: Billy's Gotta Find Some Girls

Four Small Stones: Billy's Gotta Find Some Girls

by Gary Taaffe


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details



Billy's gotta find some girls, or he and his brothers face extinction, the last of their kind living a Stone Age life in the Australian bush. The spirits choose Billy to see what he can find in the big city. But he's never even seen a girl before and all he's got to wear is a loincloth. His dad wants a fat one to keep him warm in winter and his oldest brother Mallee, wants six! No one knows what Pindaari wants.

Before he goes he must pull off the impossible and earn his brother's respect, outsmarting them at their own game with a stinking dead kangaroo, a flooded cave crawling with bats and a quartz crystal.

Could life get any more difficult? Why yes it could, Billy could fall in love ...

"AWESOME!!!" Andrew, UK

"I was cracking up laughing. It's really good." Kris M, Australia

"So fun guys I highly recommend it." Nancy Y, USA

URBAN HUNTERS is laugh-out-loud, gut-churning, heart-wrenching storytelling at its best. Unlike anything you've ever read, in typical Taaffe fashion. Hilarious as usual. Always surprising. Wonderful!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780987176066
Publisher: Bunya Publishing
Publication date: 08/01/2011
Series: Urban Hunters , #1
Pages: 124
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.29(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

Gary lives in a small coastal town in NSW, Australia. There's open ocean on one side, a massive saltwater lake on the other and enough virgin bushland in the surrounding areas to lose yourself for a week.

When he's not writing, Gary's hunting deer for the freezer or putting around the lake fishing for flathead.

He's a Toolmaker by trade, a successful inventor and now, a writer. Urban Hunters is the culmination of his inventiveness, his enthusiasm for the outdoors and his fun-filled sense of humour.

There are thirteen books in the Urban Hunters series.

Enter your email address on his website to be the first to hear of special events and new releases.

Table of Contents

Titles Available in the Urban Hunters series

Title Page

Table of Contents

Chapter 1 — Four Small Stones

Chapter 2 — Sanctuary

Chapter 3 — The Stench of Something Dead

Chapter 4 — Don’t Wake the Bats

Chapter 5 — Billy’s Special Biscuits

Chapter 6 — Waiting Despondently for the Inevitable

Chapter 7 — Beware the Excess Load

Chapter 8 — Tea Cosy

Cast of Characters


Thank You!

About the Author

Urban Hunters Books


Bonus Feature

End of Book

Customer Reviews