Four Women: One War

Four Women: One War

by David Chaltas

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Four Women: One War by David Chaltas

Four Women: One War is a delightful play rooted in the epic saga of the War Between the States. The play consists of four acts, each with separate scenes depicting the worries of a union wife for her beloved husband. The other reflects a confederate wife who is dealing with the loss of her son and Old Maw, a family slave. Old Maw has been the nanny of the children since their birth and she vows to protect them even from the grave. Ms. Summer is a twelve year old child who longs to have her younger brother back from searching for her father. A couple of scenes offer insights into the soldiers on both sides, as they prepare to go home after the war's end. The conclusion affords an on the edge of the seat experience as they are left wondering who will make it home and who will remain on the fields of glory. Come along on the journey, as Four Women reflect upon One War.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781257480692
Publication date: 07/23/2011
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 3 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews