Pub. Date:
Fowler's Snare: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 5 America's New Apocalypse

Fowler's Snare: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 5 America's New Apocalypse

by Millie Copper




Even in the apocalypse, it's hard to keep a secret.

Mollie and Jake Caldwell have spent years preparing for the unknown. But was it enough? Or will this crisis they're living in destroy everything they've worked so hard for?

In this chaotic new world-where nothing is normal, easy, or safe-the people of Bakerville are doing their best to survive. Coming together as a community seems the only way to succeed. But not everyone has the community's best interest at heart. And secrets, both long buried and current, threaten to dissolve relationships and cost lives. Things may not be as they seem, and it's hard to know who to trust.

Fowler's Snare is the fifth book in the Havoc in Wyoming Christian Post-Apocalyptic series. If you like fast-paced adventure, edge-of-your-seat mysteries, and intense family drama set in an apocalyptic world, then you'll love this latest installment of the Havoc in Wyoming page-turning series.

The Havoc in Wyoming series has been described as "Cozy Apocalypse" and contains no profanity; gratuitous sex scenes; or gruesome, overly detailed death scenes. While set in an imagined future, the people of Bakerville face real-life obstacles, created by this new world and brought with them from their old world. In this latest installment of the series, the action and danger intensify and their world is considerably less cozy.

Books in the series and suggested reading order:

  • Wyoming Refuge: A Havoc in Wyoming Prequel
  • Caldwell's Homestead: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 1
  • Katie's Journey: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 2
  • Mollie's Quest: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 3
  • Shields and Ramparts: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 4
  • Havoc Begins: A Havoc in Wyoming Story
  • Fowler's Snare: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 5

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781732748293
Publisher: CU Publishing LLC
Publication date: 05/08/2020
Series: Havoc in Wyoming , #5
Pages: 306
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.69(d)

About the Author

Millie Copper was born in Nebraska but never lived there. Her parents fully embraced wanderlust and moved around a lot, giving her an advantage of being from nowhere and everywhere.

As an adult, Millie is fully rooted in a solar-powered home in the wilds of Wyoming with her husband and young son, while four adult daughters are grown and living on their own. Since 2009, Millie has written articles on traditional foods, alternative health, and preparedness—many times all within the same piece.

Millie has penned three nonfiction, traditional food focused books, sharing how, with a little creativity, anyone can transition to a real foods diet without overwhelming their food budget. Her food storage book, Stock the Real Food Pantry, was the number one new Amazon Kindle release in its genre when it debuted in January of 2019.

The Havoc in Wyoming series is her first foray into writing fiction, using her homesteading, off-the-grid, and preparedness lifestyle as a guide. While this is her first time putting a story into print, the stories have been rattling around in her head for years. What a relief to finally let the stories out!

Follow Millie Copper

Customer Reviews