Foxbase Alpha

Foxbase Alpha

by Saint EtienneSaint Etienne


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 28


Despite a handful of classic pop singles, Saint Etienne's debut album, Foxbase Alpha, is a tentative fusion of club culture and swinging '60s pop. Lead vocalist Sarah Cracknell hasn't been fully integrated into the band's lineup -- she doesn't even sing on their astonishing Euro-disco cover of Neil Young's "Only Love Will Break Your Heart," which is not only cleverly ironic, but also works -- yet the filler remains thoroughly enjoyable, even if it rarely reaches the heights of the irresistible girl group pop of "Kiss and Make Up."

Product Details

Release Date: 01/14/1992
Label: Warner Records
UPC: 0075992679329
catalogNumber: 26793
Rank: 3666


  1. This Is Radio Etienne
  2. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
  3. Wilson
  4. Carnt Sleep
  5. Girl VII
  6. Spring
  7. She's the One
  8. People Get Real
  9. Stoned to Say the Least
  10. Nothing Can Stop Us
  11. Etienne Gonna Die
  12. London Belongs to Me
  13. Kiss and Make Up
  14. Like the Swallow
  15. Dilworth's Theme

Album Credits

Customer Reviews