Fractured Shadows: a Moses and Rock Novel

Fractured Shadows: a Moses and Rock Novel

by A. D. Davies

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Will his last chance with the police become the final nail in his coffin?

 

Detective Inspector Moses Glynn – a veteran investigator whose refusal to back his colleagues had landed him with one final chance.

 

Detective Constable Juliette Rock – former Army Captain, now on the fast track within the West Midlands Police.

 

Paired together in the secretive intelligence unit Division 43, Moses and Rock think they've landed an open-and-shut murder case, quickly arresting the son of a notoriously brutal criminal. But when detectives from another station furnish the killer with an alibi, it is clear something deeply sinister is afoot.

 

Before long, Moses finds elements of his past crawling out of the dark and he begins to suspect that unproven allegations against him are the real reason he was chosen for this case.

 

As Moses and Rock delve into the symbiotic worlds of organized crime and police corruption, they must survive a shadowy underworld expanding its reach, colleagues willing to commit murder to protect themselves, and a history that Moses strives to conceal from everyone, including his new partner.

 

Their greatest strength might just be what tears them apart – that neither will ever back down.

 

Fractured Shadows is the first book in a new British crime series for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, and even the BBC TV shows Luther and Line of Duty. Pick up your copy today.

 

Moses and Rock Novels in order:

Fractured Shadows

No New Purpose (coming soon)

Persecution of Lunacy (coming soon)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940164339111
Publisher: A. D. Davies
Publication date: 06/27/2020
Series: Moses and Rock
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 35,811
File size: 758 KB

Customer Reviews