Fragments of the Lost

Fragments of the Lost

by Megan Miranda

Hardcover

$17.09 $18.99 Save 10% Current price is $17.09, Original price is $18.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 22  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details

Overview

Fragments of the Lost by Megan Miranda

From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl's search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend's death. Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and We Were Liars.

Jessa Whitworth knows she doesn't belong in her ex-boyfriend Caleb's room. But Caleb's mother asked her to pack up his things—even though she blames Jessa for his accident. How could she say no?

As Jessa begins to box up the pieces of Caleb's life, memories begin to flood back that make Jessa realize their past relationship may not be exactly as she remembered.

Each fragment of his life reveals a new clue that propels Jessa to search for the truth about Caleb's accident. What really happened on the storm-swept bridge? And did she ever really know Caleb at all?

"Thriller readers...will find themselves flipping the pages of this fast-paced, propulsive thriller long into the night." —Bustle

Praise for Megan Miranda's All the Missing Girls:
"This thriller's all of your fav page-turners (think: Luckiest Girl Alive, The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl) rolled into one." —TheSkimm

"Fast-paced and frightening." —Refinery29

"[The] perfect read for thriller fans." —Bustle.com

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780399556722
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 11/14/2017
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 80,224
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.40(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Megan Miranda is the acclaimed author of The Safest Lies and several other novels for young adults, including Come Find Me and Fracture. She is also the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger for adults. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and two children. You can follow Megan on Facebook at AuthorMeganMiranda, or on Instagram and Twitter at @MeganLMiranda.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Fragments of the Lost 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Anonymous 4 months ago
This is a great book, I read it in one day because I just had to know what happened. It captured my attention from the beginning and never let go.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Great read
Anonymous 10 months ago
I really liked this book
BitesizesunshineSS More than 1 year ago
Jessa and Caleb's relationship was over before he was swept away during a flash flood, but that doesn't make her grief any less significant. She feels his loss in everything she comes across, especially all of the little pieces of his life she's packing away in his room at his mother's request. Each memory comes flooding back as she reflects on their relationship, both the good and the bad. Just when she wants to run and hide, her guilt compels her to continue. Everyone, including his mom, blames her for his death, assuming he was driving to see her when he was caught in the flooding river. But as Jessa packs each piece of Caleb's life into boxes, she begins to uncover evidence that Caleb may have been keeping secrets, realizing that the boy she knew never truly shared himself with her. With the help of his best friend, Max, Jessa is determined to uncover whatever Caleb was hiding. They thought they knew who Caleb was, but did they ever really know him? Some secrets should be kept for a reason... I dived into this without remember what is was about. I was given an ebook copy from Netgalley back in November and didn't get around to reading it until now. Needless to say, I was beyond surprised. This was definitely not what I thought it would be when I started reading it. Fragments of the Lost is really two stories in one: first, we are introduced to Jessa and her relationship with Caleb in tiny fragments (obviously), as she packs away his things to help assuage her guilt about the circumstances of his death. Each memory is a reminder of how we can be so entwined with another person yet never truly know them. As her reminiscing becomes more and more detailed, so does her search for what really happened to Caleb. A story of grief-turned-mystery is a quick read for any reluctant reader and great for YA drama fans.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put this book down!
Holly More than 1 year ago
Fragments Of The Lost is the story of what happens after a loved one goes missing! Jessa Whitworth knew it was wrong to be in her ex-boyfriend Caleb's room after he supposedly died after driving into the river. As Caleb's mother hating Jessa for breaking up with him just before the accident, she still wants Jessa to pack up his room. With Jessa agreeing to clean up the room with hopes of finding something that might lead to that tragic day. As Jessa starts packing up Caleb's room, she starts to remember the good times they had and what happened in the days before the accident. With Jessa soon realizing that nothing is what it seems with Caleb's Mother, it all starts to make sense to Jessa. Everything will come to a stunning conclusion when Jessa figures out the truth and what really happened to Caleb in a ending that you don't want to miss. As you start to read this story, you can't help but to think of where is it going. It does pick up after a few chapters of what really happened the day of the accident but I wasn't expecting where it would lead to. How can you not love that ending when everything will make sense and some people get their karma for what had happened. I loved the fact that in the end that Jessa was able to be happy and it didn't end in a spot that most people would have like it to. I have read YA Thriller books before but this one was a little different from the rest in the sense that the Author isn't afraid to hype it up to the point that you want to finish this book in one sitting! Thank You to Megan Miranda for writing a really great story that makes me wonder what is next!! I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from RockStar Book Tours!
book_junkee More than 1 year ago
I have been a fan of Megan’s words from the beginning and I was insanely excited to get my hands on this book. I love love loved Jessa. She’s smart and a bit heartbroken and it was intriguing being in her head for this story. There are a few other characters, but I’m not going to say anything about them. Plot wise, it was captivating. The story is told by items Jessa finds in Caleb’s room and the memory attached to them and the way it unfolds is the most delicious torture. I couldn’t get through the story fast enough. Overall, it was mysterious and sweet and amusing and there was so much tension, it was glorious. I know I’m being vague, but I don’t want to spoil one bit of it. This is definitely a story I’ll read again. **Huge thanks to Mysterious Galaxy for letting me take this out of the super sekrit back room**