Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Frame-Up: A Knight and Devlin Thriller

Frame-Up: A Knight and Devlin Thriller

by John F. Dobbyn
Frame-Up: A Knight and Devlin Thriller

Frame-Up: A Knight and Devlin Thriller

by John F. Dobbyn

Paperback

$15.00
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 18

Overview

Gold-Medal Winner of the Foreword Book of the Year Award

Deadly, high-stakes art fraud case—Enter at your own risk!


After graduating from Harvard Law with his closest friend, John McKedrick, Michael Knight practices with the U.S. Attorney’s office and with a prestigious trial firm in Boston. Then Michael and his mentor, the legendary trial attorney Lex Devlin, form Devlin & Knight to do criminal defense work, while John becomes sole associate of a notorious mob lawyer. Michael never lost hope that John McKedrick would escape to “cleaner pastures”—until John is murdered in a car bombing bearing the signature of his questionable clientele. How could two friends who were so close have taken such wildly divergent paths?

In the wake of McKedrick’s murder, three men who took their own deviating paths will meet for the first time in forty years. Matt Ryan, a priest; Dominic Santangelo, a Mafia don; and Lex Devlin put the past aside to focus on a present concern—Dominic’s son has been charged with John McKedrick’s murder. At Lex’s urging, Michael Knight reluctantly agrees to represent the alleged bomber. In building a defense, Michael is drawn into a high-stakes art fraud that leads him from the seediest parts of Boston to the sophisticated Amsterdam inner sanctum of international crime.

Perfect for fans of Dennis Lehane and John Grisham

While all of the novels in the Knight and Devlin Thriller Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Neon Dragon
Frame-Up
Black Diamond
Deadly Diamonds
Fatal Odds
High Stakes


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608090310
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 10/03/2011
Series: Knight and Devlin Thriller , #2
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 717,810
Product dimensions: 5.80(w) x 8.80(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

Best-selling author John F. Dobbyn, a graduate of Harvard College, Boston College Law School, and Harvard Law School, is a former professor of law at Villanova Law School where he taught criminal, constitutional, and corporate law. Prior to his teaching career, Dobbyn practiced criminal and civil trial work. Frame-Up is the second novel in the award-winning Michael Knight and Lex Devlin Legal Thriller series, following Neon Dragon and followed by Black Diamond, Deadly Diamonds, Fatal Odds, and High Stakes. Dobbyn is a Boston native and now resides in Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, with his wife, Lois.

Customer Reviews