Freddy Fresh Presents: The Rap Records

Freddy Fresh Presents: The Rap Records

by Freddy Fresh




First book in the world to detail the independent record labels that released rap music from 1979 to 1989. Details the record companies, and lists the catalogue numbers of each phono record (maxi 12 singles) and the date manufactured and rates it based on rarity. (Some of these records have sold for over $2,000 recently on ebay etc..) Details the record labels alphabetically. Author Freddy Fresh is an artist and world renowned dance music producer who travelled to over 30 countries to research this book. Won the Award for Excellence in Historical Sound Research and has been given rave reviews in the New York Times, Record Collector, Vibe, The Source, Village Voice etc..

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780974815305
Publisher: Nerby Publishing, LLC
Publication date: 01/01/2004
Edition description: 1st
Pages: 308
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.80(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews