From the Southland: Piano Solo

From the Southland: Piano Solo


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 2


(Piano Large Works). From the Southland is the only work for solo piano by African-American composer Harry T. Burleigh. "On Bended Knees" was included in the historic 1912 Clef Club concert of black music at Carnegie Hall. Contents: Through Moanin' Pines * The Frolic * In de Col' Moonlight * A Jubilee * On Bended Knees * A New Hiding-Place.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780793573127
Publisher: Schirmer, G., Incorporated
Publication date: 12/01/1997
Pages: 16
Product dimensions: 9.00(w) x 12.00(h) x 0.09(d)

Customer Reviews