Front and Center (Dairy Queen Series #3)

Front and Center (Dairy Queen Series #3)

by Catherine Gilbert Murdock
4.4 66

Hardcover

$16.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, November 27 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.
    Same Day delivery in Manhattan. 
    Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Front and Center 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 67 reviews.
ChelseaW More than 1 year ago
DAIRY QUEEN and THE OFF SEASON were incredible, and now Catherine Gilbert adds a third book equally as amazing. FRONT AND CENTER is genuine sports fiction for teenage girls, but readers of all sorts would love it. DJ Schwenk has been on her high school boys football team and helped her brother back from a paralyzing sports injury, but nothing compares to the challenge she's up against in this book - finding a college. She is elligible for more than a few scholarships, thanks to her super basketball playing and coaching skills, and the pressure to find the right college is not easy. Throughout the process, DJ navigates good from bad, right from wrong, and still manages to hold it all together for a rewarding happy ending. Teens will love the conversational tone of the writing and will identify with DJ as she grows up and becomes wise about the world around her. Family and boyfriend issues are nothing new, but Murdock makes them feel unique with her characters and writing style. Let's see a book of DJ's first year in college!
TeensReadToo More than 1 year ago
Life never seems easy for D. J. Schwenk. Her shoulder injury from football has healed nicely and basketball season is in full swing. That should make her exceedingly happy, but instead she feels the pressure mounting. This year the coach wants D. J. to develop her team leadership skills. He's riding her about being more vocal out on the court. Unfortunately, D. J. is not one to talk or draw attention to herself. Yes, she's a great player, but not in a take-charge-of-the-team sort of way. The coach is not only interested in improving her role on the team, but also in the fact that she needs to show that leadership to the college scouts attending almost every game she plays. There is even more pressure coming for D. J.'s brother, Win. The victim of a spinal cord injury in a college football game, he is learning how to adjust to life in a wheelchair. As part of his therapy, he seems to have made it his goal to get D. J. accepted into a Division I college program. He's arranging campus visits and demanding that she make phone calls to all the coaches who have sent her recruitment letters. Once again, her timid ways make these visits and phone calls very challenging. To top things off, D. J. is struggling with boyfriend issues. Her thoughts are filled with Brian and the great times they've shared. But he seems to want to keep their relationship out of the public eye, which makes D. J. think he's ashamed of her. When long-time friend and classmate, Beaner, approaches her with romance in mind, she decides maybe she should leave Brian behind. Her mind tells her that it's a good idea, but her heart tells her something different. She is torn between the two. FRONT AND CENTER is the final book in a trilogy by author Catherine Gilbert Murdock. Fans of DAIRY QUEEN and THE OFF SEASON will be sad to see D. J. move on, but hopefully, they'll be satisfied with the choices she makes as Murdock bids her farewell.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this series . It's amust read for all teenagers. I especially loved how the book showed that life has its battles and you have to fight through them. I encourage you to read this series. You'll love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was the best. If i could i would give this book 100,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 stars! But one thing i do ever so badly wish is that the athour would write a 4th book about D.J.'s life in collage and tell us all about how she ends up with or without Brian and if she does well at D-1 b-ball
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it! One thing I wish the author had done is have D.J. and her parents figure out a way to raise more money for the farm by selling cheese or something, that storyline seemed incomplete to me and I think it could have been resolved fairly quickly. Wish she'd make another book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the book and plot, but i'm so sad its over! I read the last two books in two days, loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cried at every part DJ did. It was sooo good. I'm sad its over.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't get it ? Do D.J. and Briain end up toogether. Please help!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all the books in the dairy queen series..... they are my fav books ever. Definetely a must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago