Frustrated Falcons: The Three Children of Edmund of Langley

Frustrated Falcons: The Three Children of Edmund of Langley

by Mr Brian Wainwright BA (Ho


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 29


This is a biography of the three remarkable children of Edmund of Langley, first Duke of York: Edward, his successor, Constance, Lady Despenser and Countess of Gloucester, and Richard, Earl of Cambridge. This is first time that the facts of their lives have been assembled all in one place, and is based largely on the research the author did for his novel, Within the Fetterlock, with some new information added more recently.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781493702206
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/05/2013
Pages: 48
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.10(d)

About the Author

Brian Wainwright is a novelist with a long-standing interest in the House of York. His novels include Within the Fetterlock (about Constance of York) and The Adventures of Alianore Audley, a light-hearted account of a Yorkist intelligence agent. He is currently working on a second novel about Alianore and has other projects on hand.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews