Fugitive Pieces

Fugitive Pieces

by Lord Byron


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, August 23


Lord Byron was a British poet and a leading figure in Romanticism. He lived from 1788 to 1824. Byron's best-known works are She Walks in Beauty, When We Two Parted, and So, We'll Go no More a Roving. Byron is famous for his poetry as well as his life, which was full of high living, romance, debts and separations. Byron served as a regional leader of Italy's revolutionary organization, the Carbonat. Later he helped in the fight against the Ottoman Empire. Fugitive Pieces is Byron's first book of verse first published in 1806. Some of the poems in this collection include On leaving n--st--d., To E----, On the death of a young lady, cousin to the author and very dear to him, To D, To Caroline, To Maria, Fragments of school exercises, from the Prometheus Vinctus of Aeschylus, Lines in "letters of an Italian nun and an English gentleman," by j.j. Rousseau, founded on facts, On a change of masters, at a great public school, Epitaph on a beloved friend, Adrian's address to his soul, when dying, To Mary, and On a distant view of the village and school of harrow on the hill.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781438533223
Publisher: Standard Publications, Incorporated
Publication date: 12/31/2009
Pages: 84
Product dimensions: 7.50(w) x 9.25(h) x 0.17(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews