Full Ratchet: A Silas Cade Thriller

Full Ratchet: A Silas Cade Thriller

by Mike Cooper

NOOK Book(eBook)

$19.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

In Die Hard style, Silas Cade takes his atypical brand of "auditing" from Wall Street to Main Street

Fans of Lee Child's Jack Reacher and Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp will want to add Silas Cade to their lineup. Cade, the tough-guy auditor antihero introduced in Clawback, employs a brand of financial reform that comes with plenty of firepower. Needing a respite from Wall Street, Cade jumps at a job opportunity in western Pennsylvania—but finds that Main Street is just as dirty.

The job seems easy enough—check out a Pittsburgh manufacturer and file a report—but Cade quickly discovers corruption at every level. His revelations catch the attentions of hair-trigger Russian mobsters and a blonde assassin named Harmony. Cade’s estranged brother is dragged into the fray as the tension builds to bullet-riddled showdowns across defunct steel mills, forests, and Appalachian fracking fields.

Cooper again delivers a timely plot involving Wall Street greed, financial corruption, and the plight of blue-collar workers.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101622735
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 07/03/2013
Series: Silas Cade Series
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 1,123,777
File size: 745 KB

About the Author

Mike Cooper is the pseudonymn of a former financial executive. Under a different name his work has received wide recognition, including a Shamus Award, an International Thriller Writers Award nomination, and inclusion in Best American Mystery Stories. He lives in Boston.

Customer Reviews