Funeral Note (Bob Skinner series, Book 22): Death, deception and corruption in a gritty crime thriller

Funeral Note (Bob Skinner series, Book 22): Death, deception and corruption in a gritty crime thriller

by Quintin Jardine

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A shallow grave hides the deepest secrets...

An exhumed body reveals long-buried secrets in Quintin Jardine's Bob Skinner mystery, Funeral Note. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid.

After a tip-off, a man's body is exhumed from a shallow grave in Edinburgh. Murder surely, yet he died from natural causes, so, case closed? Indeed was there ever a case? But Chief Constable Skinner and his people keep on digging. Who was the man, why was he buried so reverentially, and by whom?

Meanwhile corruption is discovered within the force, and an investigation is launched. Immersed in crises, his marriage heading for the rocks, Skinner finds his very career hanging in the balance, its fate beyond his control. In a tale seen through the eyes of each of its leading players, mystery upon mystery is laid down until the greatest threat of all those facing the Chief is revealed, and a deadly race begins. Can he win out, or will his life implode?

What readers are saying about Funeral Note:

'The big problem with reading Quintin Jardine's books is that you never want them to end'

'[Bob Skinner is] a larger than life character, whose personal life is as complicated as the murders he solves'

'A masterful adventure'

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780755357055
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing, Limited
Publication date: 05/24/2012
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 851,806
File size: 739 KB

About the Author

Quintin Jardine was born once upon a time in the West - of Scotland rather than America, but still he grew to manhood as a massive Sergio Leone fan. On the way there he was educated, against his will, in Glasgow, where he ditched a token attempt to study law for more interesting careers in journalism, government propaganda, and political spin-doctoring. After a close call with the Brighton Bomb in 1984, he moved into the even riskier world of media relations consultancy, before realising that all along he had been training to become a crime writer. Now, forty novels later, he never looks back.

Along the way he has created/acquired an extended family in Scotland and Spain. Everything he does is for them.

He can be tracked down through his blog: http://quintinjardine.me

Customer Reviews