Future Imperfect

Future Imperfect

by Adrian Tanase
Future Imperfect

Future Imperfect

by Adrian Tanase



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Alan is a citizen of Earth, with a corporate job, a girlfriend, and an expensive apartment located in one of the tall glass towers of New York, Manhattan. When he breaks into a big corporation's servers and steals 1,250,000 Galactic Credits, he's judged and confined to live in a penal colony, 4,300 light-years away from Earth, for the rest of his life. It was the year 4210, and the Colony was a tiny part of the capital of Kalara IV, Alandra.

At first, the Colony is a strange thing to Alan, but he starts going to a local board game club where he makes new friends to fill up his time. Here, he ends up meeting a well-known drug dealer from Alandra who soon becomes his best friend. He introduces Alan, among a variety of relaxing herbs from many planets to a special liquid called Substance L, which allows you to "feel" other alternate timelines at the level of your mind and your other senses.

Managing to get hold of a device that can project him physically in the alternate timelines that he starts to travel in, Alan starts to enjoy himself with each jump out of curiosity, but soon he realizes that there's more to it than meets the eye. At some point, he makes a mistake that can ripple through the alternate timelines and also into his main timeline. How will he fix his mistake and who is going to help him do so? Join Alan K. Wattson in his adventures through timelines, in this first of a trilogy series.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9783987564512
Publisher: Subspace Transmissions Publishing
Publication date: 10/20/2022
Series: Non-Linear Time , #1
Sold by: Bookwire
Format: eBook
Pages: 470
File size: 705 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

His journey as a writer began in May 2018, at the age of 39. In December, of the same year, he received his first-ever prize for a short sci-fi story, written for a contest organized by the well-known Romanian sci-fi club Helion, based in Timisoara, Romania, where he took 2nd place, with the short sci-fi story "They Were Two".

Since 2018, he has published eighteen books: a Japanese Haiku love poem title, four free-verse poetry titles in a concept series called "Timeless Adventures", ten spiritual / self-help titles in the series "The Golden Path", and four sci-fi novels.

He is also narrating and producing audiobooks for his book portfolio, already having published 16 audiobooks, and waiting for the 17th audiobook to come online on the 18th of September, 2023.

In 2024 he plans to finish up the sci-fi series "The Forgotten Relics" which will have four books and audiobooks for each, and in 2025 he plans to come up with the sequel (book 2) in the trilogy "Non-linear Time" and record also an audiobook for it.

As for his self-help / spiritual titles he is currently also working on the book "The Path of Patience" which will be published somewhere around 2024, he hopes.

- - - - - -

Adrian Tanase is also an electronic music producer, publishing music internationally under the moniker "Xplore" since 2005.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews