Pub. Date:
ABC-CLIO, Incorporated
Gabriel Garcia Marquez / Edition 1

Gabriel Garcia Marquez / Edition 1

by Ruben Pelayo


Current price is , Original price is $52.0. You
Select a Purchase Option (New Edition)
  • purchase options
    $46.80 $52.00 Save 10% Current price is $46.8, Original price is $52. You Save 10%.
  • purchase options

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780313312601
Publisher: ABC-CLIO, Incorporated
Publication date: 09/30/2001
Series: Critical Companions to Popular Contemporary Writers Series
Edition description: New Edition
Pages: 200
Product dimensions: 6.14(w) x 9.21(h) x 0.50(d)
Lexile: 1230L (what's this?)

About the Author

RUBÉN PELAYO is Associate Professor of Spanish at Southern Connecticut State University, where he teaches courses in Language and Literature./e His work has appeared in Texto Crítico, Revista de Literatura Mexicana Contemporanea, Connecticut Review, and Monóculo.

Table of Contents

Series Foreword by Kathleen Gregory Klein

The Life of Gabriel García MÁrquez

Literary Contexts

Leaf Storm (1955)

No One Writes to the Colonel (1961)

The Short Stories

One Hundred Years of Solitude (1967)

Chronicle of a Death Foretold (1981)

Love in the Time of Cholera (1985)



Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews