GABRIEL'S GIFT: A Lost Hearts Christmas Story

GABRIEL'S GIFT: A Lost Hearts Christmas Story

by Christina Dodd

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

GABRIEL'S GIFT: A Lost Hearts Christmas Story by Christina Dodd

New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd first introduced you to Gabriel Prescott in her beloved Lost Hearts series. She continued his story throughout the suspenseful Fortune Hunters series and at last, in DANGER IN A RED DRESS, readers rejoiced as he at last discovered the truth about his family, and met the woman of his dreams.

Now, in this original short story, Gabriel must confront the demons of his past for a young girl to have any hope of a future, and discovers that, at Christmas, blessings sometimes come in disguise.

Enjoy GABRIEL'S GIFT: A Lost Hearts Christmas Story, a heartwarming epilogue for readers of Christina Dodd's Lost Hearts and Fortune Hunters series. 10,500 words, first publication 2014.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150329317
Publisher: Christina Dodd
Publication date: 10/21/2014
Series: Lost Hearts , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 94,300
File size: 593 KB

About the Author

Receive book sales, publishing updates, and humor delivered right to your inbox! Join Christina Dodd's mailing list at christinadodd.com and never miss another title!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

GABRIEL'S GIFT: A Lost Hearts Christmas Story 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
hnhn More than 1 year ago
A Wonderful Story, Gabriel’s Gift is a perfect holiday tale. Gabe heads out to his ranch a bit early to get things ready for the extended family and the holiday celebrations. His brothers and their families are all coming in later in the day and Hannah, his wife, will be coming in the next day. Unloading all the food and things he’s brought Gabe is chatting on the phone with Hannah, when he hears a noise overhead. Thinking he may have a problem with something that has gotten in to the house, he goes up to discover that he does have an intruder, just not of the four-legged variety, but a young runaway. Wanting to make sure she doesn’t bolt so he can try to help, Babe brings her out of hiding by making his ‘famous’ chili, and while she is eating, Gabe secretly texts one of his brothers for help. Word quickly spreads throughout the family, and everyone starts to take action in the effort to find out who she is and what her story is. While he waits for the family to begin arriving, Gabe engages “Arabella”, as she has asked to be called, in conversation and they end up talking about some pretty heavy things. Gabe shares a few things and ‘Arabella’ gives him attitude about how he feels. He ends up telling her the story of his past, and in return gets her story in bits and pieces. The family begins to descend and slowly draws Arabella out. There’s sympathy and attitude, snark and wit. This story is compelling and the perfect Holiday story, a great p.s. to Gabriel’s story. I loved this story ...
IVY2 More than 1 year ago
Gabriel's Gift is a heart warming short story about family and the love that they share. Gabriel finds he has a house guest when he arrives at the ranch to prepare for Christmas. She's a young girl who intends to hold her identity and story to herself. With his natural ease with children, Gabriel begins to find the truth about where this young girl has come from. She, in turn, helps him realize his desire for a family of his own.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So heart-felt!!!!! I loved GAbriel in every book of this series. Of course i loved all her characters!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful Christmas story to update us on Gariel and his family I also like the unity of people who are not blood family but become family because of choice I have enjoyed all of your books so far and wait for the next installments from you!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A geat conclusion to these wonderful orphan stories. Christina Dodd is now one my favorite authors. CB