Gabriel's Journey

Gabriel's Journey

by Thomas J. Prestopnik


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, August 27


Gabriel mouse and his friends enjoy a carefree existence in the field along the country road-until the night of the wild summer storm! When a fiery bolt of lightning destroys an abandoned barn across the road, their lives are changed forever. But was the barn really abandoned after all?

Rumors have always existed of green-eyed beasts living there, but the mice had never seen them and so never believed in them. Until now. Six creatures have fled the burning barn like shadows in the night, secretly crossing the road into Gabriel's field during the storm, and now live in the nearby woods. Watching... Waiting...

Now that danger hunts them down, the mice realize that the rumors are all too true. So Gabriel and a group of friends decide to search for a new home behind the walls of an estate where life is said to be perfect. But the situation is far from perfect before their journey even starts. Gabriel's best friend Simon is falling under the spell of the beasts and puts the mice in grave danger. Will Simon betray them all? Or will Gabriel succeed before all is lost?

Let the journey begin...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781534724419
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 07/06/2016
Pages: 206
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.44(d)

About the Author

Thomas J. Prestopnik (pronounced press-TOP-nick) is the author of Search for the Silver Swamp Monster, the first of twelve planned stories in the Griffin Ghostley adventure series for 10 to 13 year old readers. He has also written Nicholas Raven and the Wizards' Web, a 120 chapter epic fantasy for adults and older teens. He began planning and outlining this Lord of the Rings inspired novel in 1978 when he was fifteen, three years after first reading J.R.R. Tolkien's beloved classic, and wrote the first draft between 1999 and 2013.

His other works include The Endora Trilogy, a fantasy-adventure series for pre-teens and adults comprised of The Timedoor (Book 1), The Sword and the Crown (Book 2) and The Saving Light (Book 3). The first book had originally been published as The Visitors in Mrs. Halloway's Barn before the story was expanded into a trilogy and retitled The Timedoor.

Prestopnik has also penned the children's adventure Gabriel's Journey, a stand-alone novel enjoyed by both young and old alike, as well as the novella A Christmas Castle which is geared for adults and older teens. For more information, go to

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews