Game of My Life Chicago Cubs: Memorable Stories of Cubs Baseball

Game of My Life Chicago Cubs: Memorable Stories of Cubs Baseball

by Lew Freedman


$18.17 $24.95 Save 27% Current price is $18.17, Original price is $24.95. You Save 27%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Friday, April 27 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.
    Same Day delivery in Manhattan. 


Game of My Life Chicago Cubs: Memorable Stories of Cubs Baseball by Lew Freedman

Whether they wore white stockings or blue helmets, the baseball players of Chicago’s North Side have always had great stories to tell. Now fans of this loveable franchise will finally get to hear from twenty-eight of the best players as they relive that singular moment which defined their Cubs career. In this newly updated edition of Game of My Life Chicago Cubs, veteran sportswriter Lew Freedman brings readers off the bench and onto the field with such greats as Billy Williams, Ernie Banks, Ferguson Jenkins, and more.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781613210697
Publisher: Sports Publishing LLC
Publication date: 07/01/2012
Series: Game of My Life Series
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 1,310,177
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Lew Freedman is one of today’s most prolific sportswriters. The author of over twenty-five books and the recipient of over
200 journalistic awards, Freedman has covered almost every major sport from baseball to Alaskan dogsled racing. He currently lives in Columbus, Indiana, with his wife, Debra.

Table of Contents

Introduction ix

Chapter 1 Andy Pafko 1

Chapter 2 Lennie Merullo 11

Chapter 3 George Altman 21

Chapter 4 Cal Neeman 31

Chapter 5 Jim Brosnan 39

Chapter 6 Glen Hobbie 47

Chapter 7 Dick Ellsworth 57

Chapter 8 Don Kessinger 65

Chapter 9 Glenn Beckert 75

Chapter 10 Ron Santo 85

Chapter 11 Billy Williams 95

Chapter 12 Ernie Banks 103

Chapter 13 Ken Holtzman 113

Chapter 14 Ferguson Jenkins 121

Chapter 15 Randy Hundley 129

Chapter 16 Rick Monday 139

Chapter 17 Milt Pappas 149

Chapter 18 Gary Matthews 157

Chapter 19 Burt Hooton 165

Chapter 20 Steve Stone 171

Chapter 21 Scott Sanderson 179

Chapter 22 Jody Davis 189

Chapter 23 Bruce Sutter 197

Chapter 24 Vance Law 205

Chapter 25 Shawon Dunston 213

Chapter 26 Luis Gonzalez 221

Chapter 27 Mark Grace 229

Chapter 28 Ryne Sandberg 237

Chapter 29 Kerry Wood 245

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews