GaN and ZnO-based Materials and Devices

GaN and ZnO-based Materials and Devices

by Stephen Pearton (Editor)

Hardcover(2012)

$199.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 25

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9783642235207
Publisher: Springer Berlin Heidelberg
Publication date: 01/16/2012
Series: Springer Series in Materials Science , #156
Edition description: 2012
Pages: 486
Product dimensions: 6.10(w) x 9.25(h) x 0.05(d)

About the Author

Steve Pearton is one of the leaders in the field of GaN research and a co-author of another related successful Springer book.

Table of Contents

1. UV LEDs-Michael Shur (RPI, email shurm@rpi.edu)
2. Non-Polar GaN Growth-Jung Han (Yale, email jung.han@yale.edu)
3. High Quality AlGaN Alloys-Hongxing Jiang and Jingyu Lin (Texas Tech, email hx.jiang@ttu.edu and jingyu.lin@ttu.edu)
4. Bulk AlN for UV LEDs –L.J. Schowalter (Crystal IS, email Leo@crystal-IS.com)
5. Enhancement of the Light-Extraction Efficiency of GaN-Based Light Emitting Diodes-Jihyun Kim (Korea University, Seoul 136-701, Korea, email: hyunhyun7@.korea.ac.kr )
6. GaN-Based Sensors-F. Ren (Univ. Florida, email ren@che.ufl.edu)
7. III-N Alloys for Solar Power Conversion-Wladek Walukievicz (LBL, email W_Walukiewicz@lbl.gov)
8. GaN HEMT Technology-Wayne Johnson (Kopin, email Wayne_Johnson@kopin.com)
9. GaN Power Devices-John Shen (Univ.Central Florida, email johnshen@mail.ucf.edu)-
10. Nitride Nanostructures-Li-Chyong Chen (National Taiwan University, email chenlc@ntu.edu.tw)
11. Radiation-Induced Defects in GaN-Alexander Polyakov (IRM, Russia, email aypolyakov@gmail.com)
12. Electron Injection Effects in GaN-L. Chernyak (Univ. Central Florida, email chernyak@physics.ucf.edu)
13. Progress and Prospect of Rare-Earth Nitrides- R. Palai ( Department of Physics, University of Puerto Rico, San Juan, PR, 00931, USA, email: r.palai@uprrp.edu)-
14. Advances in PLD of ZnO and related compounds-Ashutosh Tiwari, (Dept. of Materials Science & Engineering, University of Utah, E-mail: tiwari@eng.utah.edu)
15. ZnO nanowires and p-type doping-Deli Wang (UCSD, Electrical and Computer Engineering, email dwang@ece.ucsd.edu)
16. Multifunctional ZnO Structures-Yicheng Lu (Rutgers, email ylu@ece.rutgers.edu)-
17. ZnO/MgZnO Quantum Wells-C. Jagadish (ANU, Australia, email cxj109@rsphysse.anu.edu.au)
18. GZO TFTs-E.Fortunato(CENIMAT, FCT-UNL, Campus de Caparica, 2829-516 Caparica, Portugal, email elvira-fortunato@fct.unl.pt )

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews