Pub. Date:
Garden of Eldritch Delights

Garden of Eldritch Delights

by Lucy A. Snyder


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 21


Master short story author Lucy A. Snyder is back with a dozen chilling, thought-provoking tales of Lovecraftian horror, dark science fiction, and weird fantasy.

Her previous two collections received Bram Stoker Awards and this one offers the same high-caliber, trope-twisting prose. Snyder effortlessly creates memorable monsters, richly imagined worlds and diverse, unforgettable characters.

Open this book and you’ll find a garden of stories as dark and heady as black roses that will delight fans of complex, intelligent speculative fiction.

“Garden of Eldritch Delights, a horror story collection by a modern master of the form, Lucy A. Snyder, offers explosive tales of trauma and survival.”–Library Journal

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781947879089
Publisher: Raw Dog Screaming Press
Publication date: 10/18/2018
Pages: 184
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.42(d)

About the Author

Lucy A. Snyder is a four-time Bram Stoker Award-winning author. Her writing has been translated into French, Russian, and Japanese editions. Lucy was born in South Carolina but grew up in grew up in the cowboys-and-cactus part of Texas. She currently lives in Worthington, Ohio with her husband and occasional co-author Gary A. Braunbeck.

Table of Contents

That Which Does Not Kill You

Sunset on Mott Island

The Gentleman Caller

Executive Functions

The Yellow Death

Santa Muerte

Dark of the Moon


A Noble Endeavor

Blossoms Blackened Like Dead Stars

A Hero of Grünjord

The Warlady’s Daughter

Customer Reviews