Garth Brooks & the Magic of Christmas

Garth Brooks & the Magic of Christmas

by Garth Brooks

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Garth Brooks & the Magic of Christmas

Originally released in 1999, Garth Brooks's second Christmas album has been updated with three new songs recorded for the TNT holiday special Call Me Claus. The new tune "Call Me Claus," a swinging big-band number, opens the disc. The two other new additions are "Mary Had a Little Lamb," a low-key, largely acoustic (except for its big, booming finish) retelling of the Christmas story with Trisha Yearwood supplying velvety harmony vocals to Garth's respectful lead, and a slightly lascivious R&B-flavored comedy tune, "'Zat You Santa Claus?" Otherwise, the fare consists of traditional carols on the order of the stately "O Little Town of Bethlehem" and modern standards such as "Winter Wonderland," "Sleigh Ride," and "Silver Bells." Brooks sounds like he had a good time making this album, and his impeccable balance of introspection and jubilation strikes the right note for the season.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/25/2001
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0724353562427
catalogNumber: 35624


  1. Call Me Claus
  2. It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year
  3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  4. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  5. Winter Wonderland
  6. Mary Had a Little Lamb
  7. The Christmas Song
  8. Baby Jesus Is Born
  9. Sleigh Ride
  10. Silver Bells
  11. (There's No Place Like) Home for the Holidays
  12. 'Zat You, Santa Claus?
  13. The Wise Men's Journey
  14. O Little Town of Bethlehem

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Garth Brooks   Primary Artist
Cindy Walker   Choir, Chorus
Bobby Wood   Piano,Keyboards
Sam Bacco   Percussion
Jeff Bailey   Horn
Dennis Burnside   Conductor
Mark Casstevens   Acoustic Guitar
Ernie Collins   Horn
Travis Cottrell   Choir, Chorus
Mark Douthit   Horn
Chris Dunn   Horn
Robert Green   Horn
Stephanie Hall   Choir, Chorus
Vicki Hampton   Choir, Chorus
Chris Leuzinger   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Sam Levine   Horn
Blair Masters   Organ
Chris McDonald   Horn
Michael Mellett   Choir, Chorus
Nashville String Machine   Strings
Louis Dean Nunley   Choir, Chorus
Steve Patrick   Horn
Gary Robinson   Choir, Chorus
Lisa Silver   Choir, Chorus
Milton Sledge   Drums
Denis Solee   Horn
George Tidwell   Horn
Bergen White   Conductor,Choir, Chorus
James R. Horn   Horn
Lisa Cochran   Choir, Chorus
Don Jackson   Horn
Marabeth Jordon   Choir, Chorus
Jon Mark Ivey   Choir, Chorus
Jana King Evans   Choir, Chorus
Mike Chapman   Bass

Technical Credits

Mel Tormé   Composer
Robert Allen   Composer
Felix Bernard   Composer
Dennis Burnside   Arranger
Allen Reynolds   Producer
Stillman   Composer
Marty Symes   Composer
Robert Wells   Composer
Bergen White   Arranger
Mark Miller   Engineer
Dick Smith   Composer
Matty Malneck   Composer
Jack Fox   Composer
Lewis Redner   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews