Gateway of India: Omnibus Edition

Gateway of India: Omnibus Edition

by Ken Doyle

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

The Gateway of India, built in the early twentieth century, served as a ceremonial entrance to the city of Bombay. Today, it remains the city’s most famous landmark. 

Set in 1980s Bombay, this collection of stories and a novella provides a gateway into the lives of ordinary citizens. A doctor who retires to begin a new life, a bus conductor, a police inspector, the residents in an affluent neighborhood, a schoolteacher and his students—each vignette captures the unique struggles and triumphs of life in India’s commercial capital.

The special omnibus edition contains all three books in the Gateway of India series and includes a bonus story, Saturday Date.

Fans of Jhumpa Lahiri and Rohinton Mistry will enjoy this collection of stories.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154218457
Publisher: Loquent Press
Publication date: 01/28/2017
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Ken Doyle was born in Bombay, India, into a family with Portuguese and Anglo-Indian roots. He moved to the USA for graduate studies and currently lives in Milford, Delaware with his wife, daughter, and dog. His first collection of short fiction, Bombay Bhel, was published in 2013. His other projects include literary fiction and science fiction for young adults

 

Customer Reviews