ISBN-10:
0061734055
ISBN-13:
9780061734052
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
The Gathering of the Lost: The Wall of Night Book Two

The Gathering of the Lost: The Wall of Night Book Two

by Helen Lowe

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Original)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Overview

“Strange magic, dark treachery and conflicting loyalties, set in a well realized world.”
—Robin Hobb, author of Dragon Haven

“[Lowe] reinvigorates the epic fantasy with appealing characters and a richly detailed world.”
Library Journal

Sure to become an epic fantasy classic, Helen Lowe’s magnificent Wall of Night series is big, ambitious, and gorgeously drawn—a story of bravery, treachery, and cataclysm in a richly imagined world. The Gathering of the Lost is the second of four books set in a fantastic imperiled realm garrisoned by nine great Houses and protected from the terrible Darkswarm by the towering mountain range that gives the series its name. Supremely literate, brilliantly imagined and executed fantasy in the vein of Brandon Sanderson, Guy Gavriel Kay, and Barbara Hambly, The Gathering of the Lost is populated by a grand cast of unforgettable characters, some still holding to the beleaguered Wall, others scattered in their quest for the fabled Heir of Night, who vanished from their midst five years earlier.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780061734052
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 03/27/2012
Series: Wall of Night Series , #2
Edition description: Original
Pages: 672
Sales rank: 937,960
Product dimensions: 4.32(w) x 6.56(h) x 1.46(d)

About the Author

Helen Lowe is an award-winning novelist, poet, interviewer, and blogger, whose first novel, Thornspell (Knopf), was published to critical praise in 2008. Her second, The Heir of Night (The Wall of Night Series, Book One) won the Gemmell Morningstar Award 2012. The sequel, The Gathering of The Lost, was shortlisted for the Gemmell Legend Award in 2013. Helen has a second-dan black belt in the martial art aikido and represented her university at fencing. She posts regularly on her ". . . on Anything, Really" blog, occasionally on SF Signal, and is also on Twitter: @helenlowe.

What People are Saying About This

Catherine Asaro

“Helen Lowe writes wonderful stories, yes, but her work also speaks with lyricism to deeper questions of how we treat each other. With lovely prose that brings vivid life to her characters, she creates a universe with people we care about. This is an author with a gift for fantasy.”

Juliet Marillier

“Helen Lowe’s writing moves from strength to strength. Powerful story lines, memorable characters and a vividly imagined world make THE GATHERNG OF THE LOST a strong follow-up to The Heir of Night.”

Customer Reviews