Gathering of the Raven

Gathering of the Raven

by L. S. Fayne

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Ireland - 1841. It had been three years since Haley O’Byrne had been born. It had been three years since the death of their mother and father. It was three years ago that the magic had been set loose skewing and twisting the land. The seven daughter’s lives were forever changed.

The daughters are now nearly ready for their travels to America. Now, seems the perfect time. They have a keen understanding of the gifts born to them. They understand each other and how to mesh their gifts. The villagers were finally quiet of needing assistance of the magical sort, and all is calm in the magical forest.

So what was stopping them? They were ready, weren’t they?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940011470547
Publisher: L. S. Fayne
Publication date: 08/07/2011
Series: The O'Byrne Daughters , #3
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 378 KB

About the Author

I’ve been addicted to reading since the fifth grade. I mainly write Magical Fantasy, but have just started writing Erotic Romance Suspense novels, in a new series called Monopoly Corporation. My first book is called, The Lie that is Vermont Avenue. Book Two, which I’m writing now, is called, Marvin Buried in the Gardens. Monopoly Corporation own Safe Houses across the nation. They give, Protect and Serve, a whole new meaning. I believe in living life to the fullest. Take a chance. Embrace what follows.. I was born in Norwalk, California in 1960, and grew up in Santa Cruz, California. At the age of ten, our family moved to Oregon. I miss the warm ocean. Christmas in the House of O'Byrne was my first novel. I was so taken with the story-line and characters of the book that I created a series called, Druantia's Children. In these books, the ancestry of their magical family is described. I was inspired to go back in time, and create stories for the original seven sisters who migrated to America. This series is called, The O'Byrne Daughters. I create all my own covers and artwork. It’s nice to be able to switch back and forth. I always have several books in the writing stage. It keeps my ideas fresh and alive. I fight with Fibromyalgia. It was suggested that I write about it. It took a while. I wanted it to be as blunt and forthcoming as I could make it. For those fighting with Fibromyalgia, I stress for them to pursue something they are passionate about. Something that will help them get up every morning. Never stop doing. I write to make people feel... to live. Embrace your life, and don’t let anyone steal your dreams!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Gathering of the Raven 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago