Gator Queen

Gator Queen

by Tara Lush
Gator Queen

Gator Queen

by Tara Lush

eBook

$9.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Full of laughs, hijinks, and a bit of steam, Gator Queen is a cozy mystery plus romance fusion perfect for fans of Arsenic and Adobo and To Have and to Heist.


You’re the girl who traps gators?” Maggie Andrews is used to this question. Even in the quirky town of Wahoo, Florida, twenty-five-year-old Maggie is an anomaly—a tiny but tough female gator trapper who isn’t afraid to get dirty. To fulfill her father’s dying wish, Maggie’s left her job at the Boston Zoo and returned home to take over the family gator business. Reunited with her twin sister Vera, who is opening the town’s first romance bookstore, Maggie’s ready to embrace her wild side.



Enter Jack Bianchi—a young criminology professor from Miami who is renting a room from the twins. Jack’s hot as hell, smart, and good with Maggie’s kitten, Catsy Cline. But while Maggie’s debating whether she has time for a steamy fling, Vera’s getting into hot water. A rival gator trapper turns up dead in a swamp after a spat with the twins, and bullets from Vera’s stolen gun are found in the body. Maggie knows her sister isn’t a killer, and it’s up to Maggie to prove it.



As she peels back the layers of small-town secrets, Maggie and Jack team up— fake (or maybe not so fake?) dating to help the investigation. It turns out that finding the real killer is far more dangerous than trapping an angry twelve-footer. Despite the twists and turns, Maggie isn’t about to let her family’s legacy, Vera’s bookstore, or her situationship with Jack, go down without a fight.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781961795112
Publisher: 8th Note Press
Publication date: 03/26/2024
Series: Critters and Criminals , #1
Sold by: PUBLISHDRIVE KFT
Format: eBook
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 117,073
File size: 613 KB
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews