George in the Dark

George in the Dark

by Madeline Valentine

Hardcover

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, July 24

Overview

For all kids who have ever dreaded the moment when the lights turn off and the bedroom door closes . . .
 
By day, George is a brave boy. He’ll climb the tallest tree, leap over fences, and stand up for his friends, without fear. But when the sun goes down, it’s only a matter of time before his parents say good night, leaving him in the dark.
 
In the dark, George’s room fills with terrifying sights. The only thing to do is to hide under the covers with his bear. But wait! On this night, Bear is not in his bed. Where is it? It’s across the room, in the darkest, scariest corner...
 
Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Jon Klassen’s The Dark, this heartwarming tale gives extra reassurance to little ones who are bravely facing their own bedtime fears.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780449813348
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 11/11/2014
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 794,922
Product dimensions: 8.10(w) x 10.40(h) x 0.50(d)
Lexile: AD460L (what's this?)
Age Range: 3 - 7 Years

About the Author

MADELINE VALENTINE grew up in Brooklyn, New York, and now lives in Queens, NY with her husband. She graduated from Pratt Institute and is the illustrator of Albertine's Got Talent! by Shena Power and Ava and the Real Lucille by Cari Best. She is also the author/illustrator of The Bad Birthday Idea, with Knopf.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews