Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire, Ultimate Fan Guide

Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire, Ultimate Fan Guide

by Kimberly Wilder

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire, Ultimate Fan Guide by Kimberly Wilder

Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire is the great-great-great-great aunt of Princess Diana and a relative of Baby Cambridge.This ultimate fan guide celebrates Georgiana's life as loving mother, entertaining friend, de facto politician, and Empress of Fashion. It includes reviews and an "Absolute Plot Spoiler" for: the 2001 biography by Amanda Foreman; the 2008 movie, "The Duchess"; the 2009 DVD; and the real life of Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire. A must read for fans of Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940148365754
Publisher: Wilderside Ltd
Publication date: 07/21/2013
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 892 KB

About the Author

Kimberly Wilder is a poet. She plays flute and piano "just a little", but with great pleasure. Kimberly has read every Jane Austen novel at least once. She has also seen almost every movie version of "Jane Eyre" ever made. Kimberly lives in Riverhead, Long Island, New York, with her husband, Ian Wilder, who is also a poet and music lover.

Some of Kimberly's past endeavors have been: Completing a traditional, Liberal Arts education at Roanoke College in Virginia; running for New York State Senate and other, exciting political offices; reading poetry at local libraries and music events; coordinating a local peace and justice group; and teaching early childhood education, including teaching music to preschoolers.

Kimberly co-founded the blog onthewilderside.com with her husband. And, she has created a whole collection of Youtube videos on a wide variety of subjects.

Kimberly first discovered her admiration for Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire by reading Amanda Foreman's book about Georgiana. Kimberly created the blog Georgiana Circle: Women Healing History, in order to merge her passion for history with her passion for women's empowerment.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews