Gestapo on Trial

Gestapo on Trial

by Bob Carruthers

Paperback(Illustrate)

$22.46 $24.95 Save 10% Current price is $22.46, Original price is $24.95. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Want it by Thursday, November 15 Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781783463190
Publisher: Pen & Sword Books Limited
Publication date: 04/19/2014
Edition description: Illustrate
Pages: 376
Product dimensions: 6.10(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Bob Carruthers is an Emmy Award winning author and historian, who has written extensively on the Great War. A graduate of Edinburgh University, Bob is the author of a number of military history titles including the Amazon best seller The Wehrmacht in Russia.

Table of Contents

Foreword 4

Statement of Criminality of Groups and Organisations 7

The Indictment

Thursday, 20th December, 1945 8

Wednesday, 2nd January 1946 27

Thursday, 3rd January, 1946 76

Friday, 4th January, 1946 133

The Case for the SS

Wednesday, 31st July, 1946 147

Thursday, 1st August, 1946 162

Friday, 2nd August, 1946 221

Submission of Documents

Monday, 19th August, 1946 265

Tuesday, 20th August, 1946 281

Concluding Speech from the Defense

Friday, 23rd August, 1946 302

Concluding Speech from the Prosecution

Thursday, 29th August, 1946 339

Friday, 30th August, 1946 346

The Judgment

Structure and Component Parts 366

Criminal Activities 368

Conclusion 370

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews