Gillespie and I: A Novel

Gillespie and I: A Novel

by Jane Harris

Paperback(Reprint)

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, December 8

Overview

From the Orange Prize-nominated author of The Observations comes an absorbing, atmospheric exploration of one young woman’s friendship with a volatile artist and her place in the controversy that consumes him. Jane Harris’s Gillespie and I presents a strongly voiced female protagonist evocative of Moll Flanders and Becky Sharp, who offers a keen sensibility, deeply felt observations, and poignant remembrances of the world of a young artist in turn-of-the-century Glasgow in this fantastic work of historical fiction. London’s Sunday Times calls Gillespie and I “a literary novel where the storytelling is as skilful as the writing is fine.” Fans of The Piano Teacher and The Thirteenth Tale will find it irresistible and unforgettable.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062103208
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/31/2012
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 528
Sales rank: 745,778
Product dimensions: 5.31(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.85(d)

About the Author

Jane Harris is the author of the award-winning novel The Observations. She lives in London.

Customer Reviews