Gingerbread House

Gingerbread House

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Gingerbread House by L. Briggs, S.E. Steinbrenner

Book four in the Dark Woods Series.

Once upon a time, there traveled a poor opera company in Germany. With them was a brilliant young composer whose career was yet to be written by history…and a young soprano whose tragic past was forgotten even by her.

A dark opera–a simple children’s tale–becomes a nightmare, driving the soprano to face her worst fear.

Into the woods we go…

Product Details

BN ID: 2940011508561
Publisher: Laura Briggs
Publication date: 09/14/2011
Series: Dark Woods
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 632 KB

About the Author

L. Briggs is the coauthor of THE DARK WOODS SERIES, a grimmer version of the classic Brother Grimms' tales.

S.E. Steinbrenner is an indie author who helped devise and write THE DARK WOODS SERIES. She writes under various other names and has been a ghost writer for other novelists.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Gingerbread House 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book number two in a triology that retells classic fairy talrs is a hit with me. Story is well written and flowed together with all characters. I could read adult written fairy tales all day especially when they are dark. Great job to ms briggs