by Liz DeJesus


by Liz DeJesus


    Temporarily Out of Stock Online
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


One painting. One year. One life.

After several miscarriages, artist Rachel Ramirez paints Nina, the daughter she never had, chronicling her development from birth to womanhood. The eldest Nina awakens, watching life beyond her painting and wanting desperately to join the world outside. After Rachel's untimely death, Nina has the chance to step out of her painting, into the real world. She is given one year to experience the wonders and challenges of life, friendship, and love.

Will it all be too much for her or will her heart open to the beautiful colors of the world she once longed to experience?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781954175044
Publisher: Tivshe Publishing
Publication date: 04/30/2021
Pages: 216
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x 0.49(d)

About the Author

Liz DeJesus was born on the tiny island of Puerto Rico. She is a novelist, freelance writer, writing coach and a poet. She has been writing for as long as she was capable of holding a pen. She is the author of the novel Nina (Blu Phi'er Publishing, October 2007), The Jackets (Arte Publico Press, March 2011) First Frost (Re-realeased through Indie Gypsy Summer 2015), Glass Frost (Re-released through Indie Gypsy Summer 2015), Shattered Frost (Indie Gypsy, Summer 2015) and Morgan (Indie Gypsy, July 2014). Her work has also appeared in Night Gypsy: Journey Into Darkness (Indie Gypsy, October 2012), Twice Upon a Time (Bearded Scribe Press, Winter 2015) and Someone Wicked (Smart Rhino Publications, Winter 2013). Her articles have been featured in Southern Writers Magazine.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews