B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Girl Made Of Stars

Girl Made Of Stars

by Ashley Herring Blake

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 30

Overview

For readers of Girl in Pieces and The Way I Used to Be comes an emotionally gripping story about facing hard truths in the aftermath of sexual assault.

Mara and Owen are as close as twins can get, so when Mara’s friend Hannah accuses Owen of rape, Mara doesn't know what to think. Can her brother really be guilty of such a violent act? Torn between her family and her sense of right and wrong, Mara feels lost, and it doesn’t help that things are strained with her ex-girlfriend, Charlie. As Mara, Hannah, and Charlie come together in the aftermath of this terrible crime, Mara must face a trauma from her own past and decide where Charlie fits into her future. With sensitivity and openness, this timely novel confronts the difficult questions surrounding consent, victim blaming, and sexual assault.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781328778239
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/15/2018
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 1,125,050
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Ashley Herring Blake used to write songs and now she writes books, including Suffer Love and How to Make a Wish. She reads them a lot too and has been known to stare wistfully at her bookshelves. She lives in Nashville, TN with her husband and two sons. www.ashleyherringblake.com
Twitter: @ashleyhblake
Instagram: @ashleyhblake

Customer Reviews