Glory and Damnation

Glory and Damnation

by Hans Jacob Staemmler


Product Details

Release Date: 10/28/2008
Label: Phoenix Edition
UPC: 0811691011349
catalogNumber: 134


  1. Passacaglia and Fugue, for organ in C minor, BWV 582 (BC J79)
  2. Mein junges Leben hat ein End, variations for keyboard
  3. Fried- und Freudenreiche Hinfahrt, cantata in 2 sections for SB voices, instruments & continuo, BuxWV 76: [Excerpt]
  4. Praeludium for organ in G minor, BuxWV 148
  5. Maurerische Trauermusik (Masonic Funeral Music), for orchestra in C minor, K. 477 (K. 479a)
  6. Die Zauberflöte (The Magic Flute), opera, K. 620: Choral
  7. Prelude & fugue for organ in D minor, Op. 37/3
  8. Choral prelude for organ ("O Welt, ich muß dich lassen II"), Op. posth. 122/11
  9. Introduction and Passacaglia in F minor, for organ, Op. 63/5 & 6

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews