Glory [Deluxe Version]

Glory [Deluxe Version]

by Britney Spears Britney Spears

CD(Special Edition)

$12.59 $17.99 Save 30% Current price is $12.59, Original price is $17.99. You Save 30%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 2


The soft commercial performance of 2013's Britney Jean made it clear that it was time for Britney Spears to shake up her recording career -- a move made somewhat less urgent due to the success of Britney: Piece of Me, the residency show she launched at Las Vegas' Planet Hollywood a few months after the release of Britney Jean. Sin City's influence can be heard within the splashiness of the arrangements of certain portions of Glory, the 2016 album designed to be Britney's return to the Top 40. To that end, Glory downplays the show biz glitz of Vegas in favor of modern dance-pop, one with EDM undercurrents and hip-hop overtones. Sometimes echoes of other stars can be heard -- Justin Bieber's Purpose appears to a primary text -- but despite this contemporary gloss, the album usually relies on sounds of Spears' past, trading heavily on the cloistered dance of Blackout and the shimmering neon of Femme Fatale. Glory is much lighter than either album, a reflection of Britney's maturation -- the softer nocturnal numbers make a play for Ellie Goulding territory, but they could slide onto adult contemporary -- and her willingness to be goofy. Some of the highlights are the silliest songs: the swinging "Clumsy," the overheated flamenco chorus of "Do You Wanna Come Over?," and "Private Show" and "Slumber Party," a pair of heavy-breathing come-ons that never manage to seem sexy despite the flood of innuendo. Such moments accentuate Britney's playfulness, an aspect of her persona that's been in hibernation for nearly a decade, and it's a welcome return, as is Glory as a whole: it feels as fun and frivolous as her earliest music while retaining the freshness of her best mature work. [A Deluxe Version added five bonus tracks.]

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 08/26/2016
Label: Rca
UPC: 0889853635924
catalogNumber: 536359
Rank: 79174


  1. Invitation
  2. Do You Wanna Come Over?
  3. Make Me...
  4. Private Show
  5. Man on the Moon
  6. Just Luv Me
  7. Clumsy
  8. Slumber Party
  9. Just Like Me
  10. Love Me Down
  11. Hard to Forget Ya
  12. What You Need
  13. Better
  14. Change Your Mind (No Seas Cortes)
  15. Liar
  16. If I'm Dancing
  17. Coupure Électrique

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Britney Spears   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Jermaine Jackson   Background Vocals
Andrew Goldstein   Keyboards
Mischke   Background Vocals
Trevor Brown   Background Vocals
Warren "Oak" Felder   Background Vocals
Carla Marie Williams   Background Vocals
Livvi Franc   Background Vocals
Ian Kirkpatrick   Background Vocals
Jason Evigan   Background Vocals
Ilsey Juber   Background Vocals
Talay Riley   Background Vocals
Oscar Görres   Synthesizer,Bass,Guitar,Percussion,Background Vocals,Shaker,Finger Snapping
Julia Michaels   Background Vocals
Mattias Larsson   Synthesizer,Bass,Guitar,Percussion,Drums,Marimbas,Kalimba,Hand Clapping,Brass,Finger Snapping
Ed Drewett   Background Vocals
Tramaine "Youngfyre" Winfrey   Background Vocals
Linda Pritchard   Background Vocals
Brittany Coney   Background Vocals
Breyan Isaac   Background Vocals
Marcus Lomax   Background Vocals
Lance Shipp   Podorythmie
Robin Fredriksson   Synthesizer,Bass,Guitar,Percussion,Drums,Marimbas,Kalimba,Hand Clapping,Brass,Finger Snapping
Jessica Ashley   Background Vocals
Denisea Andrews   Background Vocals
Sterling Fox   Guitar,Background Vocals
Joe Janiak   Background Vocals
Phoebe Ryan   Background Vocals
Zaire Koalo   Background Vocals
Vanessa Evigan   Background Vocals
Victoria Evigan   Background Vocals
Kathleen Janzen   Background Vocals
Ina Forsberg   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Andrew Goldstein   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Mischke   Vocal Engineer,Vocal Producer
Jason Patterson   Assistant Vocal Engineer
Gavin Taylor   Art Direction
Pat Thrall   Vocal Producer
Benny Faccone   Assistant Vocal Engineer
Chantal Kreviazuk   Composer
Britney Spears   Composer
Sandy Chila   Composer
Simon Wilcox   Composer
Danny Parker   Composer
Robopop   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Simon Smith   Composer
John Hanes   Engineer
Nick Monson   Composer,Producer
Justin Tranter   Composer
Karen Kwak   Executive Producer
Rob Katz   Assistant Vocal Engineer
Warren "Oak" Felder   Composer,Producer
Carla Marie Williams   Composer
Burns   Producer,Engineer
Ian Kirkpatrick   Composer,Programming,Producer,Vocal Engineer,Vocal Producer
Jason Evigan   Composer,Producer,Vocal Engineer,Vocal Producer,Instrumentation
Tramaine Winfrey   Composer
Sadaharu Yagi   Assistant Vocal Engineer
Ilsey Juber   Composer
John Silas Cranfield   Engineer
Dan Book   Vocal Producer
Talay Riley   Composer
Oscar Görres   Composer,Programming,Producer,Vocal Engineer,Vocal Producer
Julia Michaels   Composer
Mattias Larsson   Composer,Programming,Producer,Vocal Engineer,Vocal Producer
Ed Drewett   Composer
Tramaine "Youngfyre" Winfrey   Producer
Alex DeGroot   Assistant Vocal Engineer
Brittany Coney   Composer
Aaron Dobos   Vocal Engineer
Breyan Isaac   Composer
Nash Overstreet   Composer
Marcus Lomax   Composer
Lance Shipp   Composer
Robin Fredriksson   Composer,Programming,Producer,Vocal Engineer,Vocal Producer
Evan "Kidd" Bogart   Composer
Benjamin Rice   Vocal Engineer
Sterling Fox   Composer
Rachel Kennedy   Composer
Daniel Thomas Omelio   Composer
Cashmere Cat   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Jesse Saint John   Composer
James Royo   Engineer
Denisia Andrews   Composer
Phoebe Ryan   Composer
Magnus August Höiberg   Composer
Jessica Karpov   Composer
Kevin Luu   Assistant Vocal Engineer
Isaiah Tejada   Engineer
Alex Niceford   Composer,Producer
Erik Belz   Assistant Vocal Engineer
Michael Tucker   Composer
BloodPop   Producer
Nathalia Marshall   Composer,Vocal Production Assistance

Customer Reviews