Hardcover

$16.62 $16.99 Save 2% Current price is $16.62, Original price is $16.99. You Save 2%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

Go to Sleep, Little Farm by Mary Lyn Ray, Christopher Silas Neal, Stephen Barr

     In the tradition of Margaret Wise Brown, Mary Lyn Ray presents a hushed picture book about the rhythm of the natural world on a small farm as all creatures prepare for sleep. Artist Christopher Silas Neal's classic illustrations quiet even the most restless little night owls with familiar childlike imagery and the comforts of routine. All is well, it reminds them. Now is the time for dreams.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780544150140
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Publication date: 09/02/2014
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 411,377
Product dimensions: 9.10(w) x 10.10(h) x 0.40(d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Mary Lyn Ray  has written many acclaimed books for children, including Go to Sleep, Little Farm, illustrated by Christopher Silas Neal; New York Times best-seller Stars, illustrated by Marla Frazee and The Thank You Book, illustrated by Stephanie Graegin. She lives in South Danbury, New Hampshire.

www.marylynray.com 

Christopher Silas Neal is a critically acclaimed artist and illustrator. He lives and works in Brooklyn, where he teaches illustration at the Pratt Institute. Visit csneal.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews