The God Catcher (Forgotten Realms Ed Greenwood Presents Waterdeep Series)

The God Catcher (Forgotten Realms Ed Greenwood Presents Waterdeep Series)

by Erin M. Evans

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Walk the line between magic and madness in this thrilling tale of identity, intrigue, and obsession set in the classic City of Splendors
Tennora Hedare would give anything to be a wizard, but her well-to-do family has other plans for her future—and they're far more befitting of a lady. But when a mysterious, blue-eyed woman comes to Waterdeep, making fantastical claims, a life of excitement and magic is suddenly within Tennora's grasp. The woman, named Nestrix, offers her a bargain: She will help Tennora achieve her dreams if, in turn, Tennora will help return her to her true form as a legendary blue dragon.
However, soon after Tennora seals the deal, a bounty hunter insists that Nestrix is no dragon, but a real human—a violent, criminally insane human who murders anyone who fails her. Now questioning with whom she should place her trust, Tennora begins to realize that the price of adventure and magic is danger unlike any she has ever imagined.

The God Catcher is the fifth book in a series of standalone novels set in Watedeep.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780786956333
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Publication date: 02/02/2010
Series: Forgotten Realms: Ed Greenwood Presents Waterdeep Series , #5
Sold by: Penguin Random House Publisher Services
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 523,259
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Erin M. Evans got a degree in Anthropology from Washington University in St. Louis—and promptly stuck it in a box. Nowadays she uses that knowledge of bones, mythology, and social constructions to flesh out fantasy worlds. She is the author of Forgotten Realms novels like The God Catcher and the Brimstone Angels series. She lives in Washington State.

Customer Reviews