God Knows Your Story: And He's Not Mad

God Knows Your Story: And He's Not Mad

by Carter Featherston


$17.99 $19.99 Save 10% Current price is $17.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 10%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 24

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781939570857
Publisher: Word and Spirit Resources, LLC
Publication date: 05/01/2018
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 891,624
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x (d)
Age Range: 3 Months to 18 Years

About the Author

Carter Featherston is a pastoral-counselor, retreat leader and speaker.  He leads a retreat for spiritual transformation called Pure Heart Weekend, through which he has helped hundreds of people change at the level of identity through life mapping, healing prayer and breaking strongholds. Carter is also the author of the eBook, God Knows Your Struggle; and He Wants to Help, a book on breaking the control of sexual strongholds and shame.  He and his wife, Cindy, have three adult children and two grandchildren.  He and Cindy live in Covington, LA with their two dogs, Sami and Zoey.

Table of Contents

Dialogue: God's Plan for Transformation xiii

Chapter 1 Our Stories Begin with Hiding 1

Chapter 2 What's in Your Story? 9

Chapter 3 The Story at the Well 13

Chapter 4 Why Is God Always Asking Questions? 21

Chapter 5 When Dialogue Stops, A Painful Penalty 29

Chapter 6 God's Not Mad at You! He Says So 39

The Inner Journey: The Discovery of Shame 49

Chapter 7 Shame: The Blind Spot of Our Interior Condition 51

Chapter 8 Shame is an Identity 59

Chapter 9 The Process of Shame 69

Chapter 10 Crisis in the Church: Our Shame, Flesh, and the False Self 77

The Inner Life: What Most Christians Don't Know 87

Chapter 11 Identity: The Difference Between Spirit and Soul 89

Chapter 12 Identity: The Life in Your Spirit 101

Chapter 13 How God Teaches Us Our Identity 111

Chapter 14 Your Damage in the Soul: The Emergence of Shame 121

Chapter 15 Your Emotional Cup: The Starting Place for Healing 133

Strategies: Changing at the Level of Identity 145

Chapter 16 First Thing First: Grace 147

Chapter 17 God's Method for Healing Shame, Part 1 163

Chapter 18 God's Method for Healing Shame, Part 2 177

Chapter 19 Reign over Your Past 193

Chapter 20 Reign over Your Mind, Emotions, and the Demonic 205

Chapter 21 Confess Your Way to a New Future 219

Chapter 22 Pray for a Breakthrough 229

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews