GODS' Fool

GODS' Fool

by Derek E. Pearson


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, April 22


The preceding volume in the series, GODS' Enemy, is an Indies 2016 BOOK AWARD FINALIST, FANTASY.

November 1917. The first great allied tank battle takes place at Cambrai in the Pas de Calais. At first it proves a rousing success but after a hard fought two weeks German forces repulse the British on every front.

Reserves called up in support of the retreat include five hundred American engineers, including captain Colin Cahoon, a deeply religious Texan. Cahoon is injured during an enemy shell bombardment and wakes up in a hospital bed to find he is being treated by the enigmatic Dr Spindrift.

Cahoon finds himself embroiled in a titanic struggle that will stretch the Texan’s religious beliefs, his sanity and his courage to breaking point. During the final year of The War To End All Wars, the future of all mankind will be decided.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781912031726
Publisher: George Boughton Publishing
Publication date: 07/06/2017
Series: Preacher Spindrift Series , #2
Pages: 224
Product dimensions: 5.83(w) x 8.27(h) x 0.51(d)

About the Author

• SCIENCE FICTION with Star Weaver
• FANTASY with GODS' Enemy

Derek E Pearson is a 2016 FINALIST twice over at the Foreword Indies BOOK AWARDS, American Library Association Annual Conference in Chicago, 24 June 2017, in the categories -

Fantasy with GODS' Enemy (Preacher Spindrift series)
Science Fiction with Star Weaver (Soul's Asylum trilogy)

Pearson lives on the London/Surrey borders where he spends most of his time at his keyboard imagineering new worlds or twisting existing worlds through the dark prism he uses instead of a brain.

With GODS' Enemy Pearson introduced readers to the enigmatic Preacher Spindrift, in a series that will continue in 2017 with GODS' Fool and in 2018 with Delivery From Evil.

In his Body Holiday adult sci-fi trilogy Pearson introduced readers to Milla Carter, a beautiful telepath and killer, whose adventures have continued in his Soul's Asylum trilogy. The last volume, The Swarm, was published 15 April 2017.

Medina Bishop, a lovely and diminuitive medium, will be introduced in Slave Skin mid-2017.

Reviews and previews are saying these books place Pearson at the forefront of the modern science fiction scene combining wild originality with top writing, mordant wit and convincing characters.

Pearson says, "When someone dies it has to matter. You have to believe a life has been lost. An author learns to love the people he lives with in his mind. They become real."

Customer Reviews