Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party (Fairy Bell Sisters Series #3)

Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party (Fairy Bell Sisters Series #3)

Paperback

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party (Fairy Bell Sisters Series #3) by Margaret McNamara, Julia Denos

For fans of Rainbow Magic Fairies and Disney Fairies comes the third book in the Fairy Bell Sisters, a magical and utterly charming chapter-book series about Tinker Bell's little sisters, by Margaret McNamara.

In Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party, Goldie travels to the mainland for Queen Titania's annual fancy-dress competition. But the mainland is so different from Sheepskerry Island—her host fairies are rather unfriendly and even play a mean trick on Goldie when they realize she has trouble reading. And Goldie feels out of place without her sisters by her side. She will have to use her creativity and quick thinking to turn the party from disaster to success.

Julia Denos once again graces this delightful text with her girly and energetic illustrations.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062228079
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/03/2013
Series: Fairy Bell Sisters Series , #3
Pages: 144
Sales rank: 782,726
Product dimensions: 5.36(w) x 7.50(h) x 0.32(d)
Age Range: 6 - 10 Years

About the Author

Margaret McNamara is the Christopher Award-winning author of more than two dozen books for young readers, including the Robin Hill School series. The Fairy Bell Sisters series is inspired not only by her love of the classic sisterhood novel Little Women but by her own experiences growing up with older sisters (and a baby brother). Margaret and her family live in New York City, but they spend part of their summer on an island in Maine very much like Sheepskerry Island.


Julia Denos is the author-illustrator of Swatch: The Girl Who Loved Color and the illustrator of several children’s books, including Just Being Audrey by Margaret Cardillo, I Had a Favorite Dress by Boni Ashburn, Dotty by Erica S. Perl, Grandma’s Gloves by Cecil Castellucci, and Letters to Leo by Amy Hest. Julia currently lives in Boston. You can visit her online at www.juliadenos.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party (The Fairy Bell Sisters Series #3) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really good. Going to be awsoooooooooooooooooooooome. Havent read it yet. First review too.