Goodnight Tweetheart

Goodnight Tweetheart

by Teresa Medeiros
4.1 70

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Goodnight Tweetheart by Teresa Medeiros

From a New York Times bestselling author, the immensely popular world of Twitter comes alive in this delightfully modern yet unforgettably timeless love story.

In Goodnight Tweetheart, now with an exclusive new epilogue, Teresa Medieros tells a poignant and engaging story in a groundbreaking style.
     Can two strangers who meet (and tweet) by chance find a love strong enough to last a lifetime? That’s the question former literary sensation Abby Donovan is forced to explore when she meets Mark Baynard on Twitter. Mark, an English professor traveling the world, shatters Abby’s writer’s block one witty tweet at a time. Just as she begins to write and live again, she discovers Mark is hiding a secret that could change both of their lives forever. In the tradition of Sleepless in Seattle and You’ve Got Mail, two lonely people discover it doesn’t take 140 characters to find your soul mate, just three little words.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781439188170
Publisher: Pocket Books
Publication date: 12/14/2010
Sold by: SIMON & SCHUSTER
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 116,238
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Teresa Medeiros is a New York Times bestseller who wrote her first novel at the age of twenty-one, introducing readers to one of the most beloved and versatile voices in romance and women’s fiction. She has appeared on every national bestseller list, including The New York Times, USA TODAY, and Publishers Weekly lists and currently has over 10 million books in print. She is a two-time recipient of the Waldenbooks Award for bestselling fiction and lives in Kentucky with her husband and her two cats Willow and Buffy the Mouse Slayer. 
Teresa Medeiros is a New York Times bestseller who wrote her first novel at the age of twenty-one, introducing readers to one of the most beloved and versatile voices in romance and women’s fiction. She has appeared on every national bestseller list, including the New York Times, USA TODAY, and Publishers Weekly lists and currently has more than 10 million books in print. She is a two-time recipient of the Waldenbooks Award for bestselling fiction and lives in Kentucky with her husband and her two cats Willow and Buffy the Mouse Slayer. You can visit her website at: TeresaMedeiros.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Goodnight Tweetheart 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 69 reviews.
SuFuMV More than 1 year ago
This is a great find for romance lovers, but beware of the ending. I like all books/movies/stories to have an ending, and a good ending at that! I hate being left with cliff-hangers! argh! However, the chemistry between Abby and Mark was great. It was funnny in some parts and teary-eyed in the others. Go Teresa! I just wished you would have left out the cliff-hanger! When I realized that that was the end of the chapter and the book, I was like "NOOOOOOOOO!!!"
BookReviewsByMolly More than 1 year ago
I LOVED this book! In fact, out of all the books I've read in 2010, this was by far my FAVORITE. No, it's not Christian....it does have use of the minor curse words, (nothing overtly terrible though), and it has no sex scenes....well, unless you count the laugh out loud Tweets going on between Abby and Mark that might HINT at some naughtier things. But, that in no way makes this book unreadable. In fact, the laugh out loud humor this book throws at you, is PHENOMENAL! This novel was told in 90% Tweets. I mean, it's the PERFECT book for book reviewers in the year 2010. We all have a TweetDeck account, or Twitter account ,and Facebook, I'm sure....at least most of us do, I think. So, what better way to throw a love story in with a twist? Written in a way that us book reviewers are used to! In the world of #hashtags and 140 characters or less, this book is a classic love story. It reminds me of Debbie Macomber meeting Nicholas Sparks. PERFECT! I find it fun to have a Twitter account and to use all the fun loving #hashtags(though I would never imagine finding love through Twitter!), so I was super excited to hear about this book. In Goodnight Tweetheart, Abby,an author who thinks she has a failing career, "meets" Mark, a fellow Tweeter whom quickly befriends her. But, is it cool to fall in love with someone you've never met, to have virtual dates and read the words each night of 'Goodnight, Tweetheart'? She's nervous, sure, but as she gets to know Mark, can he break down the walls of her heart in 140 characters or less? And, why won't Mark tell her where he is??? This is a love story you WON'T want to miss, as you find out the answers to the questions above. You'll laugh, you'll cry and you'll cheer these two love birds (fitting for Tweeters, don't you think?) on in their wonderful Social Media world. This is most definitely 5 star (and then some!) worthy and must have high praises sung! In 140 characters or less: THIS IS A MUST READ FOR EVERY BOOK LOVER! Well done, Teresa! When's the next book like it?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Warning.....to those who read this book on a Nook or another e-reader.... the ending comes up and you will NOT be expecting it because you think there are still another additional 28 pages. When you are loving a story and ready for 20+ pages of further development you are NOT happy to find it has ended. This was one time when sending me free 'stuff' (chapters of other authors to entice me to buy) really ticked me off.
annab1 More than 1 year ago
Read this in hard back and have already pre-ordered the paperback. I was pleased and surprised by this book. Humor, pathos and snappy exchanges. I am really looking forward to reading the addendum in the paperback.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Teresa Medeiros' books. This one was a little disappointing. I liked the storyline but it was just okay. I bought this as an eReader so was surprised when the story ended at 139 pages. At a price of $9.99, I expected a lot more.
nichole84 More than 1 year ago
I love this book and it is one that I will keep reading over and over. It made me laugh out loud and cry. I had trouble putting it down.
missbonnie More than 1 year ago
Once I started, I found it hard to put this one down. Very quick read that will have you laughing, sniffling, and everything in between. Was expecting more from the ending but maybe somethings are better left unexplained. Highly recommended!
bklvr16 More than 1 year ago
I was fortunate enough to win an ARC of this book and all I can say is that I was not disappointed. It's both funny and sad; well, sad is the wrong word to use, it's very, very emotional. I laughed; the fact that Abby's two cats just happen to be called Willow Tum-Tum & Buffy the MouseSlayer was great. (Anyone who follows Teresa knows the names of her two kitties;D). Abby & Mark hit it off immediately when his first Tweet to her is "R u a virgin?" Meaning a Twitter virgin! And I loved the way they'd sign off. Saying goodnight and each one trying to top the other remembering characters from old TV shows or old movies. Mark was always the last to sign off with 'Goodnight Tweetheart'. I must give a warning, this book is a real tearjerker. I cried so much in the last 100 or so pages (the book is short only 224 pages) the words on the pages were blurry. But I would stillhighly recommend this book.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Her book was an Oprah pick, a bestseller and a near Pulitzer winner. So Abigail Donovan wonders what she is doing in a Queens' bookstore competing with Biffy the Bunny and bailing out the owner by wearing Biff's bunny costume. She should be working her next book, but has writer's block with her confidence sinking faster than the stock market during a recession. Her publicist signs her up at Twitter. She soon cyber-meets Twitter user "MarkBaynard", who mentors her as to the rules of writing in a 140 character environ. Twittering back and forth with retweets and much more, she learns he is a professor on sabbatical seeing the world. No longer feeling sorry for herself, she wants to join her tweeter mate in the real world; not yet understanding the masks people wear in cyberspace to conceal the real person and what they are doing in the mundane realm. Different, but well-written, Goodnight Tweetheart is a fascinating contemporary relationship drama that mostly uses Tweeter messaging to tell the story. Character driven, fans will root for the pair as Abby finds her muse and groove through her tweetheart MarkBaynard. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Momof4IN More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book! It has everything I love in a story... it made me laugh, cry, sigh, and awww! Highly Recommend!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tess4 More than 1 year ago
I just could not get into this book for the life of me!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My only complaint is that it was too short. I really loved this book!
KG64 More than 1 year ago
Not the usual romance, but excellent story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Short but worth it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What can I say, she does it all the time. Loved it!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An amazing and potent short story. It took me a while to understand the tweeters but I was sorry to see the story end. I loved it as it broke my heart. This author never disapoints.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago