Pub. Date:
Grace in the South China Sea: Book One

Grace in the South China Sea: Book One

by Aviott John


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, November 1


Grace is a young woman of twenty-six when she discovers her unusual gift, a gift that enables her to find a lucrative job and acquire a modest fortune over the next five years. She sees at close quarters the environmental destruction caused by the company she works for, resigns from her job, and retires to an idyllic island in the South China Sea while trying to decide what to do with her life. A chance encounter with a lonely old woman grieving over the death of her beloved pet mongrel sets her unwittingly on a path where she has to use her burgeoning powers to avenge a murder and save her own life. This stand alone novel is the first of a trilogy. The second book about Grace, The Trees of Ta Prohm, is forthcoming in 2016.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781514616802
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 11/02/2015
Series: Grace
Pages: 286
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Aviott John was born and educated in India. He lived and worked in Austria for four decades; as a tennis court attendant, science writer, research assistant and publicist. He headed a research library near Vienna for ten years, then moved to an island near Hong Kong where he lived for 2 years with his wife and two cats. He is now a full-time writer in Vienna. His 1982 prize-winning novel, Sudarshan's Gift, was re-issued in paperback and for Kindle readers in 2015. This, the first volume of "Grace in the South China Sea," subtitled The Island, is a different kind of whodunit, featuring a thirty-three year-old Grace, who is not yet fully aware of her burgeoning powers. Read more of Aviott's short stories and details of work-in-progress on his blog

Customer Reviews