Grainger Edition, Vol.6: Orchestral Works

Grainger Edition, Vol.6: Orchestral Works

by Richard Hickox


$18.04 $18.99 Save 5% Current price is $18.04, Original price is $18.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 26

Product Details

Release Date: 01/20/1998
Label: Chandos
UPC: 0095115958421
catalogNumber: 9584
Rank: 136159


  1. Youthful Suite, for orchestra
  2. Molly on the Shore, folk song for orchestra (or theater orchestra) (BFMS 1)
  3. Irish Tune from County Derry (Londonderry Air), folk song for string orchestra with 2 horns ad lib. (BFMS 15)
  4. Shepherd's Hey!, folk song for orchestra (BFMS 16): complete version for Stokowski
  5. Country Gardens, folk song for orchestra (arrangement not by Grainger) (BFMS 22): Version A
  6. Early One Morning, folk song for string orchestra (edited by Peter Barry Ould; BFMS unnumbered): complete version for Stokowski
  7. Handel in the Strand, clog dance for orchestra (various orchestations; RMTB 2): complete version for Stokowski
  8. Mock Morris, for orchestra (elastic scoring) (RMTB 1): complete version for Stokowski
  9. Dreamery, for string orchestra in A flat major (2 versions; edited by Peter Barry Ould)
  10. The Warriors (Music to an Imaginary Ballet), for orchestra & 3 pianos

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews