Grand 12-Inches, Vol. 6

Grand 12-Inches, Vol. 6

by Ben Liebrand

CD(Dutch Import)

$42.74 $44.99 Save 5% Current price is $42.74, Original price is $44.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 29


The first of four discs that make up the sixth volume of Ben Liebrand's Grand 12-Inches is rock- and pop-oriented, featuring 12"s, extended, live, and remixed versions of hits by the likes of Tom Tom Club, Depeche Mode, the Art of Noise, and Grace Jones, among others. Discs two, three, and four are more R&B-oriented, with a fairly wide range of disco and post-disco from the late '70s and early '80s: Earth, Wind & Fire's "Serpentine Fire," Loleatta Holloway's "Crash Goes Love," and the Whispers' "It's a Love Thing," among others. As usual, the selections appear in full, unmixed form. Liebrand provides his own remix of Grace Jones' "I'm Not Perfect (But I'm Perfect for You)."

Product Details

Release Date: 04/23/2009
Label: Sony Import
UPC: 0886974940425
catalogNumber: 7494042
Rank: 68874


Disc 1

  1. Two Tribes
  2. I'm Not Perfect (But I'm Perfect for You)
  3. I Can't Go for That (No Can Do)
  4. Goonight Tonight
  5. P. Machinery
  6. Beat the Clock
  7. Genius of Love
  8. Midnight Man
  9. Just Can't Get Enough
  10. Beat Box

Disc 2

  1. Serpentine Fire
  2. Blame It on the Boogie
  3. Dirty Ol' Man
  4. Turn the Music Up!
  5. I've Got the Next Dance
  6. It's a Love Thing
  7. Come on and Do It
  8. I'm Ready
  9. Let's Clean Up the Ghetto
  10. Take Off

Disc 3

  1. My Girl Loves Me
  2. Do Ya Wanna Get Funky with Me
  3. Baby Talk
  4. Bounce, Rock, Skate, Roll
  5. Crash Goes Love
  6. Promised Land
  7. Happiness Is Just Around the Bend
  8. Funky Soul Makossa
  9. Never Gonna Say Goodbye
  10. Sucker DJ's (I Will Survive)
  11. Sucker DJ's (Suckapella)

Disc 4

  1. We Are the Young
  2. Come into My Life
  3. Waiting for a Train
  4. Close to Perfection
  5. Bed Rock
  6. PS
  7. Funky Be Bop
  8. Centipede
  9. Close to the Edit
  10. Rage Hard

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews