Grand Piano: Liszt & Beethoven, Scarlatti & Schumann

Grand Piano: Liszt & Beethoven, Scarlatti & Schumann

by Josef Hofmann


Product Details

Release Date: 06/15/1999
Label: Nimbus Records
UPC: 0710357881824
catalogNumber: 8818


  1. Hungarian Rhapsody, for piano No. 12 (aka "No. 2") in C sharp minor, S. 244/12 (LW A132/12)
  2. Valse-Impromptu (I & II), for piano, S. 213 (LW 84c)
  3. Waldesrauschen (Forest Murmurs), for piano (Zwei Konzertetuden No. 1), S. 145/1 (LW A218/1): Waldesrauschen (Forest Murmurs), No. 1
  4. Tarantella, for piano (Années, suppl. to II/3), S. 162/3 (LW A197/3): Tarantella No. 3, rev. version
  5. Liebesträume, notturno for piano in A-flat major No. 3 (O Lieb, so lang du lieben kannst), S. 541/3 (LW A103/3)
  6. Sonata for keyboard in C major, K. 513 (L. S3) - arranged by Tausig, Carl
  7. Capricco fugato a dodici, for double chorus, strings & continuo - arranged by Tausig, Carl
  8. Der Kontrabandiste ("Ich bin der Kontrabandiste"), song for baritone voice & piano (Spanisches Liederspiel), Op. 74/10 - arranged by Tausig, Carl
  9. Ruins of Athens, incidental music, Op. 113: Turkish March - arranged by Rubinstein, Anton
  10. Rondo a Capriccio for piano in G major ("Rage over a Lost Penny") Op. 129
  11. Sonata for piano No. 3 in C major, Op. 2/3

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews