×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Grandberry Falls Box Set Books 1,2, and 3
     

Grandberry Falls Box Set Books 1,2, and 3

4.2 4
by Tonya Kappes
 
Meet the women of the BEST SELLING Grandberry Falls series in this box set that features the first three novels in the series.

THE LADYBUG JINX:

Celia Briggs has always lived her life for everyone but herself. With the death of Celia's mom, Celia realizes life is too short not to follow her dreams. In her small town of Grandberry Falls,

Overview

Meet the women of the BEST SELLING Grandberry Falls series in this box set that features the first three novels in the series.

THE LADYBUG JINX:

Celia Briggs has always lived her life for everyone but herself. With the death of Celia's mom, Celia realizes life is too short not to follow her dreams. In her small town of Grandberry Falls, Kentucky-Celia decides to open up, The Ladybug Florist, which is only fitting due to her love of flowers and ladybugs.

How can she not love ladybugs? Her deceased grandfather always said ladybugs bring luck and love.

Marty Briggs, Celia's father, never dreamed his life as Grandberry Falls, Kentucky's only flower delivery boy is harder than the job he's retired from.

Sam Barber jumps in his car leaving his Hollywood life behind. He didn't know stopping in the cozy town of Grandberry Falls, was about to change his life forever. Especially after answering the help wanted ad at The Ladybug Florist and giving a fake name so no one would recognize him.

Celia knows something is up Sam's sleeve. Why would a man want to deliver flowers? Marty doesn't care, he's just happy to be retired-again.

Will Celia ever figure out Sam's true identity? Does Sam reveal the big family secret Celia's parents have kept from her all her life?

Celia's about to find out if ladybugs are lucky or a jinx?

HAPPY NEW LIFE:

There is nothing cozier than winters in Grandberry Falls.

Interior decorator and divorced mom, Liz Day, is living her dream by opening up The Mole Hole Interiors. Life couldn't be better with best friend Jenna Greenlee and boyfriend, Cole Michaels by her side. Until she discovers a deep secret between Jenna and Cole that will change the lives in Grandberry Falls.

Jenna vows to make the new year, the beginning of a NEW LIFE. . .HAPPY NEW LIFE.

NEVER TELL YOUR DREAMS:

Superstition: Noun
1. An irrational belief arising from ignorance or fear.
2. Circumstances under which Maggie Greenlee lives her life.

Maggie's life revolves around superstition. Never walk under a ladder, don't let a black cat cross your path, Maggie's favorite, toss a pinch of salt over your shoulder for good luck, are staples Granny taught her. But the biggie, never tell your dreams before breakfast, is the one Maggie is sure is an old wive's tell. But after Maggie hears that someone had a dream that Maggie was left at the altar, before breakfast-no less! –Maggie pulls out all the superstitious stops to make that dream not come true.

Until her fiance breaks off their engagement and she loses her job. . .all in one week.

Maggie goes back to Grandberry Falls where Granny's sweat tea and the annual Jubilee is just the cure she needs. Only everyone seems to be keeping a secret from her.

Mayor Mitch Dozier is busy working on the eminent domain case against Maggie's granny's farm. Maggie's granny insists that Maggie doesn't find out about the case, and Maggie is a distraction he doesn't need.His heart was broken once by Maggie Greenlee. He won't let it happen again.

Will Maggie and Mitch discover that the future of Grandberry Falls depends on them?




"Fun, fresh, and flirty, Carpe Bead 'Em is the perfect read on a hot summer day. Tonya Kappes' voice shines in her debut novel." Author Heather Webber


"I love, love, love this book. I enjoyed reading about Hallie's friendships and her trials and tribulations. Her Aunt Grace was a hoot, especially the pink poodle. Too darn funny. As you already know I was crying and I had to put the book down." Melissa Lapierre

Editorial Reviews

New York Times Best Selling Author Jane Porter
"Full of wit, humor and colorful characters, Tonya Kappes delivers a fun, fast-paced story that will leave you hooked!" Bestselling Author, Jane Porter
Author - New York Times Best Selling Author Jane Porter
“Full of wit, humor and colorful characters, Tonya Kappes delivers a fun, fast-paced story that will leave you hooked!” Bestselling Author, Jane Porter
Coffee Table
"I loved how Tonya Kappes was able to bring her characters to life."
Coffee Table Reviews - Coffee Table
“I loved how Tonya Kappes was able to bring her characters to life.”
Author - Melissa Bourbon
“Tonya Kappes strings together the perfect blend of family, friends, and fun.”
Melissa Bourbon
"Tonya Kappes strings together the perfect blend of family, friends, and fun."

Product Details

BN ID:
2940015938944
Publisher:
Tonya Kappes
Publication date:
11/09/2012
Series:
Grandberry Falls , #4
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
561,184
File size:
951 KB

Meet the Author

SOUTHERN SMALL TOWN MYSTERIES
“Full of wit, humor and colorful characters, Tonya Kappes delivers a fun, fast-paced story that will leave you hooked!” Bestselling Author, Jane Porter
“A GHOSTLY UNDERTAKING is hauntingly good read with authentic Southern charm." -Heather Webber Author Heather Webber
“Tonya Kappes strings together the perfect blend of family, friends, and fun.” Author Misa Ramirez
Tonya has written over 16 novels and 4 novellas, all of which have graced numerous bestseller lists including USA Today. Best known for SOUTHERN SMALL TOWN MYSTERIES charged with emotion and humor, and filled with flawed characters, her novels have garnered reader praise and glowing critical reviews. She lives with her husband, two very spoiled schnauzers and one ex-stray cats in northern Kentucky and grew up in Nicholasville. Now that her boys are teenagers, Tonya writes full time but can be found at all of her guys high school games with a pencil and paper in hand. Come on over and FAN Tonya on Goodreads.

?

Become a member of Tonya’s STREET TEAM! It’s a gathering place of readers who love Tonya Kappes novels and Tonya gives away monthly prizes! To sign up for Tonya’s STREET TEAM, newsletter, view book trailer, and upcoming news, check out Tonya’s website, Tonyakappes.com.

And be sure to stalk her on Facebook and Twitter!

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Grandberry Falls Box Set Books 1,2, and 3 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the Grandberry Falls books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this author, her books are heartwarming and funny. A wonderful break from real life and the main characters are certainly characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all the books by this wonderful lady that I could get for my nook. I adored them all except this set. Its mainly because of the bad editing and plot jumping. I am on the 2 nd book now and its bad. She is opening the door for the dog to go out to the back yard, next sentence she is ripping tje bag her dress came in.....weird. Her kid is 12 yrs old in chapter1, but in chapter 6 he is 9. Then you have weirdo dog trainer who comes to her house at night. And after the first meeting with her kid she says he cant leave because her son is now involved. OMG! IT WAS A DOG TRAINING CLASS HE CAN LEAVE. In both books no one acts like adults. They hem and haw around things instead of speaking.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was a