Greatest Ever! Rock Anthems

Greatest Ever! Rock Anthems


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Greatest Ever! Rock Anthems

The effusively titled Greatest Ever! Rock Anthems features 56 tracks spanning three discs. While the term "rock anthem" may not apply to everything here (Alien Ant Farm's silly cover of Michael Jackson's "Smooth Criminal" is just silly, while Iggy Pop's "Wild One (Real Wild Child)" is the least representative single of his career), there are enough mainstream classics from the likes of Blue Öyster Cult ("Don't Fear the Reaper"), Mott the Hoople ("All the Young Dudes"), and T. Rex ("Children of the Revolution") to earn the exclamation point. Also, kudos to the compilers for including the Mission UK's mammoth, life-affirming "Tower of Strength," which is hilariously sandwiched between the "Ace of Spades" and "Sweet Home Alabama."

Product Details

Release Date: 11/12/2013
Label: Imports
UPC: 0698458415424
catalogNumber: 1133310

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Argent   Composer
David Bowie   Composer
Dio   Composer
Michael Jackson   Composer
Gary Moore   Composer
Paul Rodgers   Composer
Joe Walsh   Composer
John Wetton   Composer
Randy Bachman   Composer
Ritchie Blackmore   Composer
Desmond Child   Composer
Burton Cummings   Composer
Phil Lynott   Composer
Dan McCafferty   Composer
Jim Steinman   Composer
Joe Vitale   Composer
Marc Bolan   Composer
Marilyn Manson   Composer
Larry Blackmon   Composer
Nuno Bettencourt   Composer
Jack Blades   Composer
Gary Cherone   Composer
Billy Corgan   Composer
Klaus Eichstadt   Composer
Tony Iommi   Composer
Tom Keifer   Composer
Geddy Lee   Composer
Alex Lifeson   Composer
Rick Nielsen   Composer
Passarelli   Composer
Paul Weller   Composer
Neil Peart   Composer
Donald Roeser   Composer
Francis Rossi   Composer
Gary Rossington   Composer
Brian Tatler   Composer
Ronnie Van Zant   Composer
Tom DeLonge   Composer
Mark Hoppus   Composer
Eric Erlandson   Composer
Courtney Love   Composer
Damon Minchella   Composer
Lee Fisher   Cover Photo
Chad Kroeger   Composer
Ryan Peake   Composer
Lemmy Kilmister   Composer
Tobin Esperance   Composer
Hinkler   Composer
Deryck Whibley   Composer
Jacoby Shaddix   Composer
Tom Scholz   Composer
Cripps   Composer
Geoff Downes   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews