Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Greatest Hits [Icon: Greatest Hits]

Greatest Hits [Icon: Greatest Hits]

by Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet Band Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet Band
Greatest Hits [Icon: Greatest Hits]

Greatest Hits [Icon: Greatest Hits]

by Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet Band Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet Band


$4.99 $14.99 Save 67% Current price is $4.99, Original price is $14.99. You Save 67%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, August 12


For over 20 years, Bob Seger was one of the best mainstream rock & rollers in America, developing a distinctive body of honest, hard-rocking songs. More songs than can be put on this single-disc set, unfortunately. While many of Seger's trademarks are here -- "Turn the Page," "Old Time Rock & Roll," "Night Moves" -- there is no "Rock and Roll Never Forgets," "Katmandu," "Shame on the Moon," or any of his pulverizing early records, when he was as tough as fellow Michigan rockers the MC5 and the Stooges; this is one time when a double-disc set would have held enough quality material. Nevertheless, what is here is fine and contains enough first-rate material to satisfy most fans.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 08/06/2013
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0602537473014
catalogNumber: 001889302
Rank: 1210


  1. Roll Me Away
  2. Night Moves
  3. Turn the Page
  4. You'll Accomp'ny Me
  5. Hollywood Nights
  6. Still the Same
  7. Old Time Rock & Roll
  8. We've Got Tonight
  9. Against the Wind
  10. Mainstreet
  11. The Fire Inside
  12. Like a Rock
  13. C'est La Vie
  14. In Your Time

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet Band   Primary Artist
Pete Carr   Acoustic Guitar
Clydie King   Background Vocals
Rick Vito   Guitar,Slide Guitar
Martha Wash   Background Vocals
Doug Riley   Organ,Piano
George Jackson   Background Vocals
Bobbye Hall   Percussion
Drew Abbott   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Izora Armstead   Background Vocals
Dawayne Bailey   Acoustic Guitar
Barry Beckett   Keyboards
Ken Bell   Guitar
Roy Bittan   Piano
Ginger Blake   Background Vocals
Michael Boddicker   Synthesizer
Don Brewer   Drums
Rosemary Butler   Background Vocals
Sam Clayton   Percussion
Laura Creamer   Background Vocals,Harmony
Linda Dillard   Background Vocals
Venetta Fields   Background Vocals
Glenn Frey   Background Vocals
Craig Frost   Organ,Piano,Keyboards
Donny Gerrard   Background Vocals
Bob Glaub   Bass
Paul Harris   Organ,Piano
Roger Hawkins   Percussion,Drums
David Hood   Bass
Douglas Kibble   Background Vocals
Russ Kunkel   Percussion,Drums
Steve Lukather   Acoustic Guitar
Randy McCormick   Piano
Joe Miquelon   Electric Guitar
Tim Mitchell   Electric Guitar
Shaun Murphy   Background Vocals,Harmony
Jim Ed Norman   Conductor
Bill Payne   Organ,Synthesizer,Piano
Alto Reed   Saxophone
Bob Seger   Synthesizer,Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Electric Piano,Vocals,Background Vocals
Rhonda Silver   Background Vocals
Crystal Taliefero   Saxophone
David Teegarden   Percussion,Drums
Laurel Ward   Background Vocals
Luther Waters   Background Vocals
Oren Waters   Background Vocals
Waddy Wachtel   Guitar
Stanley Carter   Background Vocals
Julia Waters   Background Vocals
Jai Winding   Organ
Charlie Allen Martin   Drums
Robyn Robins   Organ,Keyboards,Mellotron
Jimmie Johnson   Rhythm Guitar
Billy Payne   Piano,Keyboards
Maxine Waters   Background Vocals
Tomo Thomas   Saxophone
Sharon Dee Williams   Background Vocals
Robyn Robbins   Organ,Keyboards,Mellotron
Chris Campbell   Bass
Jimmy Romeo   Saxophone
Shirley Mathews   Background Vocals
Howie McDonald   Guitar
James Lavell Easley   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Chuck Berry   Composer
George Jackson   Composer
John Arrias   Engineer
Jim Bruzzese   Engineer
Brian Christian   Engineer
Jimmy Iovine   Producer
Jerry Masters   Engineer
Steve Melton   Engineer
Jim Ed Norman   String Arrangements
Thom Panunzio   Engineer
Jack Richardson   Producer
Bob Seger   Composer,Producer
Gerard Smerek   Engineer
Bill Szymczyk   Producer,Engineer
Shelly Yakus   Engineer
Karen Miller   Cover Photo
Punch Andrews   Producer,Management
Tom Nikosey   Logo Design
Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section   Producer
Jeff Franklin   Booking
Jim Kaatz   Personal Assistant
Thomas E. Jones   Composer
Bill Blackwell   Tour Manager
Tommy Steele   Art Direction
Greg Hamm   Engineer
Wally Meyerwitz   Booking
Kim Lippert   Management
Julie Sherr   Management
Heather Stawinski   Executive Secretary
Gordy Paul   Lighting Director
Frank Copeland   Accounting
David Cole   Producer,Engineer

Customer Reviews